Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, California

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Well located, with excellent restaurants right across the street.
Cons: Update room and electronics (90s TV!) and offer free internet
These are cabins, and I could imagine as close as they are together there might some noise issues if more people were present. We went in the shoulder season, only a couple of other guests. Room was well appointed, but dated. You had to pay for the internet connection which was the only place where we stayed where we were expected to pay. We passed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharonfrom Auckland

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful. Comfortable room, good (if smal) bathroom. The cleaner went a bit nuts with the air freshener but after an airing it was fine. The room was described as two bedrooms but one bed was in the lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by caramel 59from Australia

Cute little cabins with basic facilities

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was pleasant. Room was actually a contained cabin with kitchen facilities. Old fashioned small TV was a surprise, but it worked. The bathroom was clean (always important!) and there were toiletries, although these weren't replaced over our 3 night stay, which didn't matter to us, but may be important to some. Bed linen was good, towels a lesser grade. The driveway is made of shells, and these managed to get inside and weren't swept out each day. If housekeeping isn't going to do this, maybe there should be a broom provided? Overall a nice place to stay in a pretty area. The town is really small (usual pop 1200 people), but has a tavern and a couple of good restaurants. No much in the way of other shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rubyfrom Papatoetoe, Auckland

Great hotel, great staff, great experience

Posted Apr 26, 2014
My family and friends had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were hospitable, friendly and informative. The cabins/lodges were very good and the scenery and view around/in the lodges were beautiful. Wonderful place. Will book a room here anytime!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra Aingefrom Napier

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great motel for family stay. Only 1 disapointment was when our family had been out all day at the beach and came back to have a shower our water went cold after 2 minutes. We were told we had to wait until the hot water cylinder to warm the water up. Not a good alternative when you have a 3 year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janetfrom UK

Beautiful location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Lovely views from our room on the first floor. Friendly welcome and location excellent for shops and restaurants a short walk away. Quiet. Good location for exploring the beaches further north.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aquabluefrom Auckland, NZ

Top in Coromandel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, friendly staff, clean, great facilities
Cons: TV (more modern/ better reception)
Location: Restaurants, Hot water beach, Cathedral Cove, fishing, Walking tracks
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean and has all the facilities you could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gmfrom Hamilton

Nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly check in and out. Nice relaxing lodges next to the harbour. Swimming isnt really an option but you can hunt around for crabs or walk in the water. Next to the main street shops...though not many of them...but thats the nice thing about Tairua...its quiet. Relax :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com