Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from Auckland

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful. Comfortable room, good (if smal) bathroom. The cleaner went a bit nuts with the air freshener but after an airing it was fine. The room was described as two bedrooms but one bed was in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from Papatoetoe, Auckland

Great hotel, great staff, great experience

Posted Apr 26, 2014
My family and friends had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were hospitable, friendly and informative. The cabins/lodges were very good and the scenery and view around/in the lodges were beautiful. Wonderful place. Will book a room here anytime!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from UK

Beautiful location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Lovely views from our room on the first floor. Friendly welcome and location excellent for shops and restaurants a short walk away. Quiet. Good location for exploring the beaches further north.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aquablue from Auckland, NZ

Top in Coromandel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, friendly staff, clean, great facilities
Cons: TV (more modern/ better reception)
Location: Restaurants, Hot water beach, Cathedral Cove, fishing, Walking tracks
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean and has all the facilities you could want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cute beach town motel

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved the space the cabin approach with kitchen and separate bedrooms was great for the family, quiet location, comfortable and in line with the community surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, very close to beach, to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan and Misty

A Nice Stop Along the Way

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were both comfortable and clean.
Cons: Parking was a little awkward for our rooms location.
A great stop-over while driving along the Coromandel peninsula. The staff were both kind and helpful, the facilities clean and comfortable, and in a good location. We just expected it to actually be on the harbor, not across the highway. We still had a wonderful walk along a beautiful clean beach, and found a quiet place with picnic tables for a harbor view lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rene from Auckland

Close to Water

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: close to all facilities
Cons: A bigger and better TV would be nice.
Location: beach, restaurants, and bars.