Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, QLD, Australia

Great modern hotel room, close to town.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, modern decor, spaciousness.
Location: Many smaller restaurants, Pak n Save, Thames Coast (by car), and not too far from Auckland.
The motel owners were friendly and welcoming, and fortunately we were upgraded to spa rooms which also had a small kitchenette. The quality of the bedding, furniture, TV and heating facilities were excellent. That bathroom was modern, spacious & very clean. All in all, although the motel seemed a little expensive at the time we booked it online, I would thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirl6from New Zealand

Lovely Motel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean motel, close to town, the only downfall is it is right on the main road into town as was quite noisy in the middle of the night with heavy truck passing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy but nice

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Only a short walk to the town centre.
The motel was easy to locate - which gave the only downside as it is on the main road so could be noisy at busy times.Otherwise all was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gidgetfrom Auckland

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shalinfrom Boston

Great place all around...

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pros: location right off SH25, walkable to Pollen Street and all the eateries and shops in the town centre, modern decor (nothing "motel" like here), all the amenities, and the noise isn't as bad as I would have expected being so close to the highway. Also, props on the free wifi and the stocked kitchenette. Also, such a friendly welcome. The cons: none that I can think of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

short stopover

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
rather noisy on the main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adifrom brisbane

Lovely room with all the facilities needed.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Good location. Very clean. Extremely comfortable bed and spacious room. Free internet access was ideal.
Cons: Extra mg's of internet would be good.
Location: Good location and close to shops.
The room was spacious, very clean and although it is situated on a main road there was no road noise when the windows were closed. Very good hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al Evansfrom Uk

Great location for intercity bus stop

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, great location, great sky sports tv. Everything we needed was available in the room and the owners were great. The walk to the next bay was well laid out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandeepfrom NZ

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Centrally located. Room size was good
Cons: Bed
Location: Whitianga - cave cruiser Thames - drivers creek and waterworks