Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Fine for a place to stay but 3-3.5 stars

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: All round was fine for a short stay.
Cons: Sound proofing rooms would be the biggest improvement that could be made.
Location: Thames is small and you could walk to town from the motel. Convenient location on the way into town on the main road.
I would stay here again. However it is not 4 star. This motel is clean and tidy and convenient, however interiors are very budget (not in a bad way). I booked in part based on the 4 star rating on wotif and the overall good feedback. However 4 stars is just too much. If you book for a getaway for you and your partner based on 4 stars, then she might be disappointed. Except for that, this place is totally fine. If I was staying in the town again I would consider finding a heritage building however as there seem to be so many around. Be aware of proximity to the main road as we heard cars all the time as the main road would have been 20m from our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Marian from perth

Comfortable travel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel,outlook was the industrial area and traffic noise was a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Layton, UT

Clean, Small Motel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
This motel is just a basic one, the rooms are nothing special. But it was clean, and that is a must for me. Others have said about the traffic noise because it's on the road, and that is true, however, the traffic dies down at night and is not a problem, it's very quiet at night. The picture doesn't give the full overview, it kind of looks like it is two story, but it is a very small one story, with entrance to each room off of where you park in front of the room. We needed a place to stay short notice, and this fit the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from Bude

A really good motel!

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, good facilities, great welcome and a tasty breakfast too. The Motel is beside a busy main road. We were concerned that it might be noisy at night but, even with the windows open we had no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Alison from SE London

Clean, well appointed, but noisy.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Amenities were good, but the decor was drab. All was clean and the owners were friendly and helpful. The motel is right on the main road so is noisy throughout the night. On a Sunday evening there is little choice of eating places, but if you keep going along the Main Street you will eventually come to a very good Italian restaurant, Di Lucas Pizza, 640, Pollen Street, on the right. The owner is very friendly and the food is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michel from Basel

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this Motel for one night. The staff is really friendly and helpful. We arrived late in the night and still they have been welcoming us very heartly. The rooms are clean and purposeful. We had a balcony, where we could sit ouside and eat our very late dinner. We have been on transit. So it was not so important to be near or not to the Center. Eventhough it's quite centrally situated. We would recommend to stay there and would make use of it again.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: On way to to Coromandel
Cons: On main road so noisy during day and not much to look at but road
Facilities: Modest;
4 out of 5
by Dave from New Zealand

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Size
Cons: Road noise
Location: main road location
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Reasonable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good family stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent. Good location.
Location: Close to town. Thought there might be some road noise but it was really good. No porblem.
We had the kids in the lounge and we were in the bedroom and it worked really well. Nice tidy and clean rooms and bathroom. Local cat who was great fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect spot to explore the peninsula, loved the little town, was everything we needed, and received a very warm welcome, would definitely recommend.