Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: the ambiance and cleanliness
Cons: roads leading to the hotel
Location: road could be better
hotel is clean and staff courteous and very nice. food is also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manila

Perfect balance of nature, comfort, and service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This boutique resort is a quiet place to stay where you can really relax after exploring the islands by boat. They have 10 high-ceiling, native-inspired huts that open to a beautifully landscaped garden. There's a small pool and jacuzzi, a tree platform (can't call it a house), and a lounge area with magazines. If you like bodies of water, like my kids do, you can go out a small gate to a creek that runs around the area and get a free fish spa. It's a lovely place. But what makes it even better is what you can't see in the photos which is the excellent service of the staff. This resort was put together with just the right touch. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roxanefrom Bruxelles

Excellent

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super! Rien de mieux pour être au calme loin de la foule des touristes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Beautiful and peaceful

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We had a lovely stay for 3 nights in October 2014. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is about a 20 minute taxi ride outside the main area of Coron town (150 php one way). The road getting there can be quite rough, but once you are inside La Natura it's peaceful and beautiful. The staff is wonderful and very welcoming. Our room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Dimafrom Korea

호텔은 최고 위치는 안습

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
호텔은 코론타운에서 20분거리 단순 거리가 아니라 가는길이 너무 안좋아 트라이스클 타고 가는길이 조금 힘듬, 하지만 호텔 시설과 친절한 주인과 직원들은 위치의 단점을 잊게해주었다 수영장 관리도 좋고 음식도 맛있다. 음식은 이태리 음식 전문인듯.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. Gwapofrom Manila

Great value

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Handsomefrom Houston, TX

Amazing food, very reasonable. Best in town.

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Italian/Filipino family own and manage this place. The food is sincerely the best in town. Both, Filipino food and Italian food. Dont order too much, the servings are Italian family style. you will not go hungry at this place. I found this place to be properly priced and an excellent bang for your money. It is not fancy, but it is not bad. Its a nice clean place with bungalows in the middle of the jungle. Excellent place to really live up to the experience of Coron. IF you like Diamond star hotels, this is not it, but if you like normal great value, clean and comfortable place. YOu cannot beat this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK & Philippines

Coron experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The resort was a bit off the beaten track and if you don't like bugs then it's not for you, but apart from that it's hard to fault it. The staff were excellent & nothing was too much trouble. First impressions are that the food seems expensive until you realise that, apart from the solo dishes, they are all good for two persons. Overall a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Florida

Hotel in woodsy setting! close to nature,

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: separate unique little bungalows,nice pool & friendly staff. perfect place for a celebrity get-away or any person that wants privacy.
Cons: add air conditioners to the rooms. screen the dining area!
Location: The location of this motel is too far from town. scuba diving is superb! Nice baywalk & harbor. Also quaint little cafe's with excellent local cuisine
The hotel is located in a walled compound on the outskirts of town in a nature type setting. The road getting to the hotel is dirt & very rough. The small taxi's from town would not come & get us from the hotel. The rooms aren't air conditioned, just fans. The dining room is outside with just fans & no screens! basic breakfast is inclusive, but if you wanted brewed coffee or any other extra's it costs. A small stream flows thru the compound & the grounds & scrubs are trimmed to perfection. also some unique tree houses are located on the property. This hotel is perfect for a quiet stay away from nightlife downtown. If you have laundry, give them ample time!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Giellian, Hotel Management
Hello Lee, thank you for your valued review, we value all of our guests' comment in order to improve our service. We are 3km away from the proper town and it takes about 15 mins to get here (when the guests want to go to town, we help them to call the tricycle to pick them up here). We have also provided a map here on the expedia page so guests can exactly locate our resort before booking it. It is also stated in our room descriptions that we don't have any air condition system but fans only as we are committed in producing as less carbon prints as possible and be eco friendly. That is the reason why we have high ceilings and one big main entrance door that function as a big window as well, so good ventilation is available throughout the room. Our dining room is open because we wanted to let the guess feel the nature around as much as possible, we are called "La Natura Resort" for a good reason (it means the nature). We hope to see you again here at La Natura Resort and give you a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rlegarefrom canada

Best service ever, nice and quiet Oasis in Coron

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rarely do reviews but I felt I had to this time. Probably the best service I had in any hotel or resort. The resort is quite small, maybe 10 rooms which is perfect and makes for a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are cleans and comfortable. I was worried about the fact that was no A/C, but the ceiling fans did a perfect job even if it was really hot outside, so it was not even an issue. I had booked for one night but decided to stay 3 more nights after the first one. The hotel is not downtown, about 15 min tricycle ride from it, but this was not an issue since downtown is not that great and we only had to go there to get to boats to go out exploring islands. I recommend it to anyone. Food is good and not expensive. Only thing: wifi could be faster, nothing else to mention.