Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very friendly staff... Very helpful .. And very relaxing room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bjarnefrom Kolding, DK

Ok hotel til prisen

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Udmærket hotel, flink vært, men meget små værelser og rigtig kedelig morgenmad, der var fed strand. byen var kedelig, ingenting at se inden for gåafstand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claytonfrom San Antonio

Very clean - Excellent Location

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing big and fancy - older motel with friendly hosts, in an excellent location and very, very clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for pilots!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Great proximity to the Mustang Beach airport and central to everything. I love the aviation themed rooms. Jay was great. If you fly in be sure to ask about the courtesy car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthiafrom San Antonio, TX

Just right

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other then being dated it was a comfortable stay. We picked Amelias because it was pet friendly. Staff was very nice and our morning bread basket was more then enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leahfrom DALLAS

We had the Constellation Room

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I brought a friend for a long weekend on the Texas coast. He'd only seen Galveston before, and I wanted him to know there was more to that part of the Gulf than a seawall. I hadn't been to Port Aransas in about 13 years - it's amazing how much has changed, yet you can still find places on the beach that aren't crowded. Amelia's Landing was an experiment in Not Staying At a Chain Hotel. It had got fantastic reviews, so I didn't really feel I was taking a big risk. The innkeepers (I have to call them that) were friendly and welcoming, and the basket of goodies that arrived each morning allowed for starting our days off at an easy pace. I'm looking forward to coming back (and maybe catching a few fish), and I certainly will book at Amelia's Landing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything
Only draw back is really no place to sit outside except poolside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't have clean towels one day. Didn't get our breakfast delivered another day. Ok just to sleep and bathe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim Vokesfrom Seguin, TX

Great value

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price for a weekend get away. Would stay here again. The owners are very, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chell Maxwellfrom Austin, Tx

Great Hotel, will definitely being staying again!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and location, very helpful owners!!