Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, TX

Aviation themed motel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice motel off the main drag. Has a jacuzzi, pool, siting area by the pool, and a gas grill. There is a seafood market next door if you want to grill fresh seafood by the pool. Rooms have tile floors for ease of cleaning. Breakfast was delivered to our room in the form of large fresh baked muffins, canned oj, and stuff to make coffee. Cute, clean, quaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cuero, tx

Nice hotel close to UTMSI.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Adequate accommodations for my needs on this trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Right in the center of town.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Near fishing piers.
Cons: Communal space for more than 2 people to meet.
Quaint hotel is clean and newly remodeled, breakfast is cold (croissants, muffins etc, nothing needs refrigerated). Rooms barely have enough room for 2 people to get by each other, no table to eat on, chairs can be pulled up to a coffee table but it had the directv receiver on it. No communal area for more than 2 people to get together and have breakfast or coffee. Room experience was not bad but was not pleasing either due to lack of room space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacqueline from Houston, Tx

LOVED THIS PLACE!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is WONDERFUL! I visited for a weekend girls trip. Very clean, great location (rent a golf cart for easy island travel) the service was top notch! The plus: during spring break season they don't rent rooms to anyone under 25. I would recommend this to everyone I know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charla from WV

Beach surprise!

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time in Port Aransas! The owners were very nice and gave us tips about the area. We decided to stay an extra night and they were very accommodating to us. Loved the muffins delivered to our room every day! It is within walking distance to alot of restaurants and bars. All in all loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KAREN from Chicago

Great Location in Port Aransus

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town to see our daughter who is on a temporary assignment and is living in Port Aransas. We wanted to be within walking distance of her apartment and restaurants and Amelia's fit that bill perfectly. The lobby of the motel was neat and the owner greeted us warmly. We thought that we would receive two packets of coffee each morning because there were two of us, but we received two mugs and one packet of coffee the first two mornings until we went to the lobby to correct our order. Although there was not much of a variety, breakfast was more than ample. The grounds of the hotel were immaculate and the room was clean. Certain aspects of the room were worn. For example, the veneer was peeling off the inside of the bathroom door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Bug's hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We expected a nice clean hotel. What a surprise! At night the bugs and coocarroches started coming out. I complained the next morning and all what the front desk attendant was that,they are attracted by the food in the room .all what they could do was to spray some Roche's kis killer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from San Antonio

Great Experience

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Amelia's Landing. We will definitely consider going back.