Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by R from Austin

Empty Room

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Needs maintenance, amenities they're advertising.
Location: Love Port Aransas.
Got there with confirmed reservations; was told our room was not the type we reserved. The clerk had an "oh well" attitude & said there was nothing they could do about it. Got to room, it was very small, extremely small bathroom (no room to put toiletries, unless you wanted to use the toilet seat. No phone, no coffee pot, no hair dryer, no table, no chair. Before you think about staying here, make sure you're getting the amenities they're listing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, definitely new beds
i felt like we were taken advantage of, online when we booked there was only two beds with a full kitchenette in it, it came out to almost 300.00 dollars total for two night. when we got there the lady said they had a cancellation which was a king side bed but only with a coffee pot fridge and microwave. she said that was the kitchenette which was a lie i saw the room with the full kitchenette in it and it had a full counter top sink and more, i felt like we should have been refunded with a down grade so we lost out on prolly 50.00 dollars, the room we had booked was smoking the room we got was non smoking, not to much of a big deal but still a downgrade. The bed smelled like it had been urinated in and on sunday it was so bad with smell, thankfully we were checking out, the outside grill was disgusting and could not be used at all. also no soda machine the ice had black specs on it i would have not used it for drinking at all. When room service or housekeeping came by it was the owners kids unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gma Rolli from Texas

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Nxt to grocery store. Walking distance to beach and rest. Just no washers/dryers. Kitchen great!
2 out of 5
by sandy from texas

not acceptable

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: musty smell better refrigerator
Location: near the beach
very musty smell very old refrigerator pleasant employees
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from San Antonio

too tight for family of four

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: pools was convenient and location was convenient
Could have had an extra chair, needed hooks in the kitchen and more hooks in the bathroom for swim suits, beach towels. towels were too thin. Should have pots and pans in the kitchen for guests to use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine

Convenient location and adequate accommodations

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The convenient kitchen was nice for storing food and being able to have breakfast at the hotel. The ac kept the room at a comfortable temperature.
Cons: There was no mirror in the bathroom but otherwise no recommendations for improvements:-)
Location: With the beach only a few miles away and the best shopping centers and restaurants on the island in between, we never had to drive far:-)
My husband and I took our four children here for the 4th of July holiday and had a blast! Although our visit was short, the location of the hotel made it simple and fast to get to the restaurants, beach, shopping areas and grocery stores, leaving us more time to enjoy our trip! The staff was accommodating for any needs we requested and the kids were able to enjoy the pool while we rested after the days spent on the beach! This hotel is perfect for a family on a budget and I can't help but to think that the poor reviews given by others on the hotel were made by well to do elders who are used to suites and condos rather than to saving with value motels. If you're a picky individual then this place is probably not for you but if you're looking for adequate accommodations on an affordable budget then I definitely recommend America's Best Value Inn at Port Aransas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iris

Great location and grat price

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: It was clean, nice and comfy bed. Nice TV
Cons: Leave hot tub on.
Location: Within walking distance to shops and resturants
I almost did not stay here because of the reviews, but the rooms were nice and clean, the staff was great. Did not have any problems at all. It was nice to be ale to walk to som of the shops.and my favorit place to eat was just across the street. We stayed for 4 days there and I can't wait to go back. I would recommend this place to my friends and family. Some times you just have to see for yourself. I was very pleased. The only bad thing was....we had to come home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by russell from san antoio

close to the beach and close to town

Posted Jul 3, 2013
old furniture, mattresses and even the towels. poor furniture layout...we couldn't pass each other. lady at the desk was pretty rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice.

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pool is dreadful, needs complete cleaning and there were guest dogs in the pool. No coffee in the room, insufficeint tolwels.