Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Austin TX

Nice surprise

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just one night after a family event in Corpus Christi and were pleasantly surprised. We've stayed in America's Best Value Inns that were not good experiences. This one in Rockport was very nice. It's across the street from the bay and close to great restaurants and the Historic District. The room was clean, comfortable, and recently updated. The bathroom was equipped for persons with disabilities, with a roll-in shower, and therefore quite spacious for us as well. The only negative was that the vinyl cover for the fold-up shower bench probably needs replacing, based on the look of its underside. We really enjoy Rockport, so finding a decent inexpensive motel right on the bay was great. This place isn't fancy, but comfortable and definitely worth booking again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

fishing trip with the girls

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK for the price. Hotel could use some maintenance such as paint, etc., but the room was clean and breakfast was OK. Breakfast was a limited selection with waffle maker, muffins, fruit, juice, etc. No milk or eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cyndy C.from Beaumont

good location but....

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel is a good example of, you get what you pay for...smelly, dated room. Exterior looks fine, but the room was a disappointment. Best in my opinion to go ahead and pay a little more and get a nice room. Continental breakfast was bare bones. Good, central location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Corpus Christi, Texas

Posted Nov 20, 2013
I checked in at 9 pm and left at 4 am, so didn't get to experience the pool or breakfast. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Overall, nice place for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luisfrom Houston

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Clean room and has all the things you might need. Small fridge, microwave, iron and board, hair blow dryer and flat screen TV
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: Close to the Bay and to town. Good place to go for a walk or Jog
Nice quiet room and in walking distance to the Bay and restuarants
2 out of 5
by Maryfrom San Antonio

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Pretty central to most places
Cons: Room up keep nicer pillows the ones we had were to used up.
Location: It is near the beach real close to the Market Days
We had a good time in Rockport but our room was not too good. The lounge chair in our room was dirty, and stain our room smelled like moldy and dusty the AC look like it never been clean it had a lot of dust bunnies and it smelled terrible. I went to HEB and bought Lysol disinfected to kill the musty air. I was not too happy with the bathroom either shower floor needed supper cleaning especially the bench that is in there. I just went crazy with the Lysol I sprayed everything in sight even the carpet. I will not stay there again sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank A & grandkidsfrom San Antonio, TX

Grandfather & Grandkids weekend

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this hotel. We stayed last year for the same purpose. And, like last year - the breakfast left alot to be desired. Consider adding something besides the waffles (which stuck to the maker), an assortment of toast breads, and fruits. No complaints about the cleaniness of the hotel and the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not that great

Posted Sep 16, 2013
at $159 a night, we expected to have the beds made. didn't happen. they changed towels but stopped there. there were ants in the batroom. not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricfrom Dallas, TX

Looking For a Home

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Not really
Location: Centrally located in Rockport to everything
My wife and I were down in Rockport looking for rental property. We had never stayed in this particular motel , so decided to give it a try. Over all it is much better maintained and cleaner than the others in Rockport. The staff is very nice and goes out of their way to make you comfortable. Breakfast set up was perfect and pool area was very clean. I would recommend it to my friends as it is a very good value based on the rates we got.