Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brad from Houston

Friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was like I expected. Clean rooms, nice staff. They always had a pot of coffee brewing. Breakfast was average, but that is what I expected. The bed was comfortable. I don't like the pillows they provide, so I bring my own. This is the second time I have stayed here and it is still a nice relaxing environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Victoria Tx

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed that I slept in was really worn out n sunk in at the edges, I'm guessing the springs were worn out. The room wasnt as big as I expected and the pool had too much chlorine. My kids eyes were burning other then that the stay was great. Breakfast is pretty good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie from Boerne, TX

Not what I hoped for

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my family's first time staying at the Hampton in Corpus Christi. The lady at the front desk was friendly but that was the only good part of our stay. It was not clean, there were actually a couple of holes in the wall where it looked like they had shoved toilet paper or tissue in them. The bathroom was really tiny. We had people below us who complained of noise in the early afternoon shortly after we got there. We are not noisy people. We do have kids and they were excited that we were about to go swimming. When we left and had been home for a couple of days already I noticed the Hampton charged an extra $10 to my bank account without any explanation so be sure to watch for that. We will not stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brando C from Corpus Christi

Another Great Stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely courteous staff, comfortable room, fair price and incredibly convenient location. This is our first choice of hotels to stay at wnen in Corpus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Our stay was comfortable. They are in need of more parking area. We arrived late one evening and a lot of the parking was taken up by large trucks with trailers. We had to park in a non parking spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Central Texas

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the functions I was attending and easy to access from the highway.
Happened to be in Corpus Christi during one of their "rare" freezes with gale force winds. I was pleasantly surprised by the welcoming staff and their effort to make my stay extremely comfortable. My room was nice and very clean and being on the corner of the third floor provided extra assurance of little traffic and noise in the hallway. Breakfast was typical for a "free" breakfast and the variety of breakfast items was good. If ever in that area again, I would be more than willing to stay at the Hampton Inn and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RELAXED!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
The rooms were exceptionally clean. Breakfast was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from San Antonio

Clean and Nice.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and checkin checkout was quick and easy. Location is a little hard since you must use turnarounds/U-turns to get to the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jules from San Antonio

Awesome mine vacation!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went to enjoy walking the beach on Mustang Island. We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly and informative. Breakfast was good. Bed was Comfy! We Will Go back!