Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by belenfrom SAN ANTONIO, TX

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRI

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a huge disappointment. The room was dirty and the smelled moldy. The front door lock was broken and the beds were like sleeping on the rocks with springs in your back. The morning staff was very helpful but the evening staff didn't care to help. Just wanted to argue the fact that our room was not in very poor condition. The location was great but i with the hotel would have been better. If I could give a hotel a negative rating, this one would get - - -10. I ended up taking my family to another hotel and paying at another hotel. WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE FOR ANY REASON!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Old hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was near the ocean.
Cons: Lower the cost. I have had better continental breakfasts.
Location: Walk the boardwalk next to the ocean.
The heating did not work. A portable heater needed to be brought in to heat the room. The continenal breakfast was only toast and cereal. I had to ask for the milk as none was available. The ice machine did not work. Restaurants near by are rather expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

No central heating, were given space heaters.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Terrible, dirty, smelled moldy, no central heat, given space heaters. Hotel would not give money back. Take off your site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I travel for work a lot. And this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Rust on the doors, lights and mold in the shower. It was very dirty and needs remodeled badly. Location across from the bay was the ONLY good thing about it....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Harlingen, TX

Not bad.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and price were great, and the room was clean and comfortable. Very cold A/C, which was awesome. The front desk staff could have been friendlier though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, TX

Bayfront Hotel-Corpus Christi, TX

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The only thing we liked about the hotel was the staff - they were friendly and tried to help in getting us moved to another room.
Cons: Cleaning it better, painting interior walls and entry doors, fixing outlets and lamp switches, providing ironing boards, and fix plumbing issues.
Location: It is located off the shoreline in Corpus Christi and blocks from downtown where there are lots of nice eating places etc.
The room we were given first was very dirty. The front door had paint peeling off, and it was dirty! Inside the room, there was sticky substance on the table, the pillow case had black marks on it like mascara, (obviously had not been changed to clean ones after the last guest) and when I picked up the phone to call front desk, the phone was filthy! The mouth and ear piece had dirt stuck to it. I put it down quickly and walked to the front office instead to request another room. The staff for one was very friendly and she quickly arranged to put us in another room. That room was a little better as far as cleanliness. The lights switch over the night stand did not work, we had to plug and unplug to turn off and on, the curtain on window was hanging off curtain rod, and when we went to take a shower, there was no handle to turn cold water on, it was completely gone! I tried to turn on with my hand but couldn't so I resolved to washing my hair in lavatory and sponge bath as water was too hot to stand and shower. While proceeding to finish dressing I picked up ice bucket to have my husband bring ice for drinks, and found the shower knob under the ice bucket! Because we had reserved through Expedia, we were told we had to contact them to get a refund if we wanted to leave. Needless to say, we survived the weekend and were up and ready to leave early Sunday morning! We will NEVER stay at this hotel again and will not recommend it to anyone!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only redeeming quality - close to beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: They should wipe the tables and sink down.
Fortunately, I only needed a bed to sleep in. Removing the covers, of course, it was sufficient. It is at least $20 less than the big-name hotels nearby. But, being that close to the beach (wind, salt water), the outside appearance leaves everything to be desired. Cleanliness would have been OK except that the desk had some some sort of liquid that had not been wiped up and had gelled in place. Glad I saw it before I set anything on it. I would only recommend this for budget minded guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bayfront Inn needs over haul

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: everything
This hotel needs a complete make over. It must have been a grand years ago but now it's a rundown place it's a shame. Everything is needed fixing. The international breakfast is a pitiful sight the only thing you can find coffee machine. They have only one kind of bread but can't even make a toast the toaster is so old and broken. I don't know why staff didn't know that. There are cereal selection but no milk had to ask one of the staff for milk. I have never been in a hotel as poor as this one. The mildews and broken down bathrooms are just terrible. Never go back again. And won't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Might be a nice place in Barundi, but not in the US of A. Amenities were poor. Not a single operating ice machine. Continental breakfast was soley cereal. Room smelt sour. Mildew on shower curtain. Sand on tub floor. Trash and dust under beds which were second hand from a 1980's Marriott. TV remote was missing back cover so batteries were taped in with a piece of cardboard and didn't work. Asked for a wake-up call that never came. Can't understand the Staff's English. Horrible, horrible, horrible. Negative 5 stars. I wish I had four hands so I could give them "four thumbs down!"