Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

If I Were Expedia I Would Not List This Motel!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The air conditioning worked good in one of our rooms. The location was convenient for our conference.
Cons: Everything needed to be worked over! Manager/desk clerk are in need of an education in the hospitality business.
Location: Location is great for getting to convention center, beach, various tourist sites and some restaurants.
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! The Bayfront Inn is so bad I would not even give a rating of 1 but your system requires it. Desk manager rude, acted insulted because we booked online(even indicated that he did not get the full rate we paid because we booked online) refused to take Texas hotel tax exempt form used by schools and refused to give receipt, gave 1 key/room charged for extras. Rooms: smelled musty, everything was old and worn, needed paint, holes in one wall above bed, screens on windows torn, air conditioner did not work in two rooms and air filters had not been changed for quite some time. Pictures online must have been taken when motel was new. Bath was not clean, spots of mold on shower curtain and in corners of tub. Towels appeared fairly new, white and well taken care of. Breakfast was a joke-the lady said it was continental-it consisted of a plastic container of bread, tray of margarine and pkgs.of jam. I gallon of milk sitting on table(not in ice). a cereal container with stale off brand cereals. I talked to a gentlemen eating breakfast and he stated that breakfast never changed. His company had been having him stay off and on for over a year. He also stated that in winter there no heat and they were issued small electric heaters. I was quite embarrassed that my students had to experience this on our FCCLA trip. I teach Principles of Hospitality/Tourism, Restaurant &Hotel Mgt. classes. My students were appalled at the conditions and treatment we received
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SAN ANTONIO

nice hotel next to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: not really
Location: the beach
nice really had lots of fun in corpus christi went to beach nice city hope to come back again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was not clean had mildew in the shower had a very bad musky smell. the party that was next door to our room was partying and using profanity. we did not stay in the more than a hour. we just left.i did not even ask for a refund. I consider this a nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madison,wi

Deplorable maintaince had to change rooms moldy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Do not use hotel elevator unsafe breakfast most skimpy I have ever seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom College Station Texas

very disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: remodel the rooms
Location: across from the beach
hotel looked run down nothing like the picture. there were holes in the wall where the pay phones use to be at one time, it s an older hotel with no updates to the rooms.advertised free WI FI but our location didnt recieve it cause the signal was too weak. the room was a double room, no smoking. you barely had enough room to walk around the beds to get to the bathroom. the room stunk of old wet carpet. the bed was very hard you could feel the springs in the mattress. there wqs no heat to the unit cause heat was broken. Continental breakfast consisted of cereal and toast . the TV was an old box tv probably a 32" that had lines going through it. The location was great if they would just invest money on upgrades to the rooms.the room was not worth what i paid for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Was nasty. Ac air smelled moldy, everything was damp and just looked old and smelled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not worth even if it's cheap. The pictures don't show how the place is deteriorating. Beds are not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom moe city

Sum of the staff there r rude

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The rooms r cold and the restrooms tubs weren't cleaned properly
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

horrible

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: I did not stay. Like I said it was a Dump!!!
Cons: This question is a joke!!!
Location: terrible area. Not safe. Went to a nice hotel.
Bathroom had hair all over the tub floor and sink. Room smelled like mold. Mattress old trash everywhere in room. Very nasty sheets looked like not changed. Did not stay. Took key back to front desk. I asked to refund my money. They said. No refund. Can't believe Expedia recommend this place. Very disappointed in everything The only thing good was my flight. I had to pay to stay in another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heating

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The clerk was nice
Cons: Fix the heating units
It was 30* weather. There was no heating whole hotel. The clerk was nice and gave me a little plug in heater. But the wall plug next to the bed did not work. It was a terrible experience