Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Worth, Texas

New Years retreat

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: We love Beachgate, the location to the beach and typically rooms are very nice.
Cons: The unit we stayed in needs some kitchen renovation desperately! Elevator needs to be working and dependable.
Location: We love that is so close to the beach, as well as so close to town. It's really a great location in Port A!
The unit we stayed in needs all new kitchen appliances. The dishwasher did not work, the stove semi worked and had buttons pushing in on it, the microwave worked intermittently. Owner really needs to do appliance upgrades! Also, the elevator was broken, really needs to be fixed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jefffrom San Antonio

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it! Front desk personnel were a bit care free but the stay was just less than perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian Vfrom Austin, TX

Nice Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs a remodel, but location was great. Room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On the beach, little else

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked being close to the beach. The staff was friendly. The AC worked well. The two pools looked nice but we didn't have the time to check them out. The room was old and repainted with a quaint beach theme. There was an inner door to a hallway that wouldn't lock so we put a chair against it. The kitchen sink faucet hot and cold were reversed. The TV was small. The tub didn't drain well when taking a shower. The bathroom floor was still damp from mopping when we arrived but the main room (bedroom) floor felt sandy. It worked okay for a one night couple get away but I don't know if I would return with my children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Convenient and Nice, close to the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The Space
Cons: Upgrade TVs
Location: Near the beach, we did deep sea fishing, mall stripes
A little out dated but very spacious place. need remotes for TVs to make it a bit better or upgrade your TVs. other than that it was nice, , just wish the weather was better to enjoy your amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Close to beach.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: na
Room was moldy, door stuck every time, room was cheap for beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Kerrville, Texas

mostly great!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here the only issue I had was the smell of the unit. I'm sure it's hard to keep it smelling fresh since it's so close to the beach so I tolerated it the best I could. But the kitchen was fully equipped which was great and we had plenty of room to have our own space and I did love that it was walking distance to the beach. I definitely would stay here again and tolerate that smell all over again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best bang for your buck!! So amazing right off the beach!! Room super clean! Would definitely go back!