Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Convenient and Nice, close to the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The Space
Cons: Upgrade TVs
Location: Near the beach, we did deep sea fishing, mall stripes
A little out dated but very spacious place. need remotes for TVs to make it a bit better or upgrade your TVs. other than that it was nice, , just wish the weather was better to enjoy your amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Close to beach.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: na
Room was moldy, door stuck every time, room was cheap for beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Kerrville, Texas

mostly great!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here the only issue I had was the smell of the unit. I'm sure it's hard to keep it smelling fresh since it's so close to the beach so I tolerated it the best I could. But the kitchen was fully equipped which was great and we had plenty of room to have our own space and I did love that it was walking distance to the beach. I definitely would stay here again and tolerate that smell all over again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best bang for your buck!! So amazing right off the beach!! Room super clean! Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom Austin

Best spot for family and friends to relax..

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like to come here every vacation if possible its great place to bring the kids come with family and hang out with friends enjoy the stay thanks again Beachgate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

Great hotel but needed to pickup trash

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but our room was on the third floor and trash was never picked up. Sore sight everytime we walked out of our room. Even near the parking lot, trash bin had trash all over the floor. Room was great but my husband being 6'4 could def see all the dust on top of the tv armoires. Would go back for the beach access but would make sure trash was picked up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo loved the proximity to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Had a great time room was comfy and located just perfectly looking fwd to renting it again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom San Antonio

Unfortunate circumstances

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were part of an unfortunate accident where the manager had ordered a work request and maintenance implemented the work request after house cleaning inspection. The manager more than apologized for the situation, and overall it was a good stay. The condo could have been cleaner. And there was some rust on appliances which turned me off on the overall appeal of the unit. But if you want to be close to the beach. This is the place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were no towels in our room. Our floors were covered in sand & a pile of dirty dish towels in the corner. Location was very good but the rooms themselfs were very old, outdated, & dirty.