Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Ridiculously overpriced. I have no idea why people are rating it the #1 hotel in Port A. I have stayed at way way way better and paid way way way less. The pool claimed to be heated. Not so much, it was freezing. The pool area itself was something out of the 1970s. The beds were hard. There were no comforters, just a thin sheet and thin blanket for each bed. Total rip off!! Do not stay here, you will be sorely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Only complaint was that the air conditioner did not get the room very cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Close to the beach, nice rooms.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
My family stayed at the Ocean Villa for three days, facilities were nice and clean. The free breakfast was good and the location is nice. Staff was somewhat helpful (maids were very nice and serving, front staff so, so although I did get a call that we left our beach towel). The price is a little high in my opinion but all in all I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great stay, staff was very friendly and the beach was really close as well as restaurants they were all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Right down the street from the beach . Room was clean and staff were helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and standard Best Western room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Friendly and pleasing staff.
Cons: Two flimsy towels at a beach hotel is not adequate. You're charging extra for the location, you should provide enough towels.
No complaints. Standard Best Western room. It was very clean. Good standard breakfast. I think it's overpriced for a standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Nice hotel with great staff!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and free breakfast every morning.
Cons: Nothing. Rooms and hotel have all been redone.
Location: The location was perfect. We weren't far from the beach. There was a golf cart rental next door. Plus Port A Pizzeria was right across the street.
We went to the Best Western for a 5 day vacation. When we arrived our room was very clean and ready for our arrival. My kids are younger and they loved hanging out at the pool. It was so clean and well taken care of. I never went anywhere around the hotel where I didn't receive a smile or hello from a staff member. They were awesome. This is what I appreciate when traveling. Good customer service. Thank you! I'm looking forward to making this a yearly trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, texas

Nice hotel but a little expensive!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: Beach
Good location, close to beach but was a bit expensive, we stayed 2 nights$240 each night, hotel staff is friendly, hotel not new but in OK condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Good hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: Beware the seaweed on the beaches, it can be bad enough to be completely off-putting and make the beach unusable some days.
This hotel is everything you would expect from a mid-tier hotel. The room was spotless, the service was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. But like most hotels the towels, while sufficient, were a bit on the small side, which is not unexpected in a hotel like this. Everything worked, A/C, (flat screen) TV, Fridge and microwave. The self serve buffet breakfast will not win any awards but is fine. As long as you like waffles, scrambled eggs, link sausage and potatoes. Coffee and juices along with bananas, apples and a selection of (overly sweet) pastries was also provided. If you LOVE breakfast then going elsewhere would be good, but for us it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Proximety to the beach.
Cons: Shuttle to the beach for those who are walking. Also it would be nice to have an outdoor shower by the pool so sand isn't taken into the room.
Great experience, we'll be back. Clean rooms, good breakfast, vending machine, microwave and fridge in room.