Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Step from ft worth

Very nice

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I would stay here anytime they were nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chad from Harlingen

WEEKEND STAY

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at this hotel. There was one small problem with the A/C unit but the staff was very attentive to resolving the issue and making sure that I was comfortable. The room was very nice, big and clean. I will stay at this hotel again when I travel to Corpus Christi again very soon. This hotel has a great staff, very friendly and helpful, at all hours!
3 out of 5
by H D from Wilmington, DE

It was very nosey and front desk was not to helpfu

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Make a better effort of remembering that should always come first.
Location: HWY 358 and HWY 283, north padre island drive, in Corpus Christi , Texas.
Just not very nice, and made to feel we were in convincing the help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for business. It was a great location. The staff was great and the room top tier.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally disappointed in the hotel. We walked into the hotel and it smelled like someone had cooked fish in a microwave. We got off the elevators to find we were in smoking rooms and being that it was spring break no other rooms were avail. so we had to find another hotel to stay at because my coworker is allergic to smoke. We were unable to cancel at that point so no refund was given.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini-vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I booked my hotel suite a week in advance and when i arrived with my family the front desk attendant put us in a single room. My family and I immediately went back downstairs and asked for the suite i had booked. The front desk clerk called her the manager on call and my room suite was issued to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: I did not see anything that needed improvement/
Location: We ate at Texas Roadhouse and Whataburger for breakfast. Some of our group went to movies by Texas Roadhouse.
The staff was wonderful!! Kid friendly. Nancy was playing with my son (5 year old) running in the hallway and Debra was so sweet and pleasant, helpful. She was interested in our stay and why were in town (football tournament). It was so nice to have laundry services that were free and did not have to worry about quarters. The "Cupboard" had a number of items reasonably priced for convenience. I was happy to have a pet friendly kid friendly clean hotel. I had not had this in a while. These two girls made my day with their kindness and easy going attitude. Anything we needed they were there!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

LOUD

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a weekend trip with my grandmother to visit TAMUCC. Upon my arrival I had to wait almost 10 minutes to be checked in (I had a reservation). I was located on the first floor, the room closest to the reception desk. My room was in a poor location. It was loud LOUD. We couldn't sleep due to people stopping outside of our door to talk and yell. There were many oil rig/gas well workers staying here and they would slam door doors going between each others room. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com