Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San antonio

We had a good stay and staff was nice

Posted May 1, 2015
It was good and we were close to the beach and had alot a fun. The kids had fun at the pool hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Comfortable hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The beds were wonderful.
Cons: I understand the cleanliness of no carpet, nothing to be improved just something we missed.
Location: Great location close to the beach, stores and restaurants.
Went to Port A during Sandfest so we were unable to get a room at our regular condo and were able to get one at the Captain's Quarters Inn. It was clean, LOVED the beds we slept better there than at home (now we are looking to buy new mattresses, LOL), and provided us what we needed for a stay at the beach: bed, bathroom and TV! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, texas

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We walked into the office and were pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of the staff after reading some of the reviews. Overall it was perfect for what we were looking for. The inn is right across the street from dolphin docks and extremely close to the ferry landing. The rock showers were an unexpected luxury also. The only concerns we had were the security between us and the room next to us (they have thin doors that separate the rooms), the fees associated with towel usage were a little high (basically do not use the towels for anything other than drying yourself off), and parking was a little tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It is very convenient.
Cons: The perfume that is used to scent the room after it is cleaned is way too strong. Other than that everything is good.
Location: The beach is just a few minute drive away, as well as many other nice places to visit.
It was a good experience. I wish we'd had more time and could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay there again.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location. That's it.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
Location: There's a whole strip of bars right down the road, along with some restaurants.
The beds were SUPER uncomfortable, the bed was filthy. The room smelled HORRIBLE! When I walked into the lobby, it smelled like nasty food. The staff was not that friendly, house keeping would not leave us alone. When we didn't want service we had to tell them 3 TIMES to leave us alone. The other residents there were very loud and obnoxious. The location was not that bad, but I did not enjoy the stay at all. I will not stay there again, unless some changes were made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice rooms, bathrooms a little outdated but still clean and usable, continental breakfast was good but very carb loaded, mainly pastries and cereal. Pet friendly which was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This was my first stay.I found the establishment to be enjoyable, comfortable, affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

NICE CLEAN HOTEL CONVENIENT TO BEACH, PIERS

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Loved it cleanes and also pet friendly my lil dojo was able to enjoy the beach and more with us..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted Apr 2, 2015
It was a good experience and it was very quite and relaxing would love to do come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Motel within walking distance to docks for charter boats, restaurants. A bit pricey for a typical drive in motel, but not too noisy and a decent staff.