Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant front desk

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We arrived late. Lucy was thoughtful enough to call to see if we were still coming. We explained that it would be later than expected. She said no problem, see you soon. Nice. Upon arrival we were greeted quickly and checked in quickly by Lucy. She explained the continental brkfst and wished us a good night. She was above average pleasant....keep her around, she is good for your business! The room was fine...nothing fancy,clean and just what we needed for a good rest after a long day. AC worked great, a must in Port A. Parking good for boat. Pet friendly. Breakfast was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Perfect location for deep sea fishing trips!!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A clean room with the necessary amenities. Our stay was for 3 nights and it was a pleasant experience. We would visit again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Our family has stayed at Captains Quarters for many years on our annual Port A trip.. This year the room seemed cleaner, but the hotel manager was never around.. Any time we needed someone at the desk, he was no where near and we had to wait for him. I believe someone should be on staff specifically for breakfast time to help customers at any time. Pool could use some updating as well. The plaster and paint was peeling and chipped every where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
MinI fridge wasn't working properly but other than that it was a good place to stay. Fast check in, friendly staff and rooms were nice and clean, I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F

Over priced hotel not suitable for families.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
From the outside this hotel doesn't seem to be too bad, yet a little rundown. Upon entering our room we were subjected to a strong musty odor. The microwave oven and refrigerator were both rusty, there were at least two holes in the wall, there was paint peeling off the bottom of the bathroom tub, and the beds were hard as a rock. The TV had no clear reception at all and even the phone book in the room was damp. My family and I were so displeased that we went to the office to check out within an hour of arrival. When informed of our displeasure, my wife was told "I don't believe any of that and that we should contact expedia". Needless to say, we booked at Hampton Inn and we're totally happy with our stay. I would NEVER recommend Captain's Quarters to ANYONE !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for what we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2 4 the travelfrom on the road

Location, Location this is the Place

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Captain Quarters, the room was very big , the king size bed really comfortable, the staff very friendly, the daily cleaning was fantastic. The swimming pool area was kept up very nice. My wife and I would most definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com