Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Over priced hotel not suitable for families.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
From the outside this hotel doesn't seem to be too bad, yet a little rundown. Upon entering our room we were subjected to a strong musty odor. The microwave oven and refrigerator were both rusty, there were at least two holes in the wall, there was paint peeling off the bottom of the bathroom tub, and the beds were hard as a rock. The TV had no clear reception at all and even the phone book in the room was damp. My family and I were so displeased that we went to the office to check out within an hour of arrival. When informed of our displeasure, my wife was told "I don't believe any of that and that we should contact expedia". Needless to say, we booked at Hampton Inn and we're totally happy with our stay. I would NEVER recommend Captain's Quarters to ANYONE !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very good experience staff was very respectful. Nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

I am coming back!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities. Friendly cleaning staff.
Location: Shopping, dining and recreation activities right around the corner.
Comfortable clean room in a great location. Nice pool and open areas. Great value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

not where i would have wanted to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the location was not even as good as it should have been for such a price.
Cons: lower the price to what is more reasonable for the quality of what you are getting. that hotel room should be under $100 per nite.
Location: the entire island is everywhere so there is nothing that you cannot do from where ever you are. this hotel might be as far away from all of it.
the amount of money we paid for this hotel and the quality of hotel were completely mismatched. i chalked it up to it being a holiday weekend but i booked this reservation almost six months ago and was utterly disappointed. the quality of the room, the cleanliness and the amenities did not match anything near what i am used to paying the same amount for. you would be far better off staying in a place with a name you know like best western, days inn, holiday inn and i learned my lesson about how i will get a hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, texas

Pre - 4th July fishing trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It was fine. Nothing fancy or luxurious at all. Just a room.
Location: Very close to the Harbor Walking distance to Harbor for fishing You could also walk to the beach Very near the Ferry
Stayed two nights before the 4th of July. The room was fine; large, clean, safe. No issues A little expensive for what you get Location Location Location Very convenient to Old Port Aransas activities and pier Recommend Chartering the boat High Bid, ask for Wes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Austin, TX

Clean and comfortable rooms in a great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pet friendly and reasonably priced.
Location: I went on one of many fishing charters near by and plenty of places to get food and drinks within walking distance.
I stayed for 2 nights and had a nice comfortable stay in a spacious clean room. The location was great since its right near the water and in close proximity to fishing charters. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Easy checkin. Good breakfast. Room was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Grey Forest

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights over Memorial Day weekend, before and after a fishing charter with Dolphin Docks – conveniently right across the street. The room was pleasant enough, spacious and comfortable, and it was convenient to have a 'fridge and microwave in the room. The internet connection was a little iffy, though we were in the farthest room from the office. The cleaning left a lot to be desired – the coffee maker was not cleaned out, the room had obviously not been vacuumed (small debris on the floor was undisturbed) and we noticed that a lot of dirt came off our feet when we stepped into the shower, after spending hours barefoot on the carpet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by D Sabedra from houston texas

Needs major updates yet service was friendly

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
People very friendly, but we will not be staying again, due to the rooms needing major updating via, floors, ceiling, bathroom repairs, etc.