Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by John from ON

Cockroaches

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Found a couple of nice cockroaches in the room, we changed to another but we didn't feel comfortable so we ended up cancelling the reservation and leaving the next day. Paying 50$ for this might be OK but 185$?! What the hell?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nabeel from San Antonio

Decent hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Good location, nice staff, clean & comfortable rooms with fair price. It's a good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stan from Houstkb

Very rude reception

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist did not even help or acknowledge me until 15 minutes, her phone call was much more important, safe in room was broken and hit me in head
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gloria Jackson from Padre Island in Corpus Christi

Too many people. Needed more staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. The breakfast area could use more staff. No coffee at 8:00am when I went down to breakfast and the floor was a mess with spilled food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Colorado

Terrible facility... Good service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Facility wise this place was not up to par.... Ice machines on all 4 floors were broke. Told by front desk to go next door to other hotel. Hot tub was broke and green water... Again told by front desk we could take our towels next door Room smelled very musty... Almost bleached...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beach getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it wasn't bad. The receptionist at check in was wonderful! The lady at checkout with the blue hair was not as friendly, she didn't even great guest as they passed in front of the desk. The ice machines on every floor were out on a Saturday and no notice of when they would be available. We had to go out and get ice. The room itself was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P.Stewart from Texas

Good Location Bad Hotel Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was very good. It provided easy access to the beach. Friday, the first night, the hot water was not working until after 9PM. The hotel staff kept telling us to turn the hot water on and wait until it heats up. After several guest complained they finally got someone out to fix the hot water later that night. Saturday morning I went down for breakfast and the hotel had run out of food by 9:30AM (breakfast was over at 10:00AM). In addition, I was told both waffle irons were broken. The hotel staff did not offer to cook more food, several of us cold not eat there.The breakfast area was dirty as no one cleaned through out the breakfast time. The hotel's ice machines on all four floors did not work on Saturday or Sunday and there was not an explanation provided by the hotel. The staff complained a lot about their working conditions and they did not seem as though they cared about the guests. The rooms could use a good cleaning. I am hoping these items can be corrected because this could be a very good hotel with improvements. The beach was wonderful.