Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Wasn't sure

Posted Sep 22, 2014
After reading other reviews I was not sure that I wanted to stay here. Everyone was really nice. Have had better service at other hotels. Rooms were clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Location Good

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff was friendly.
Cons: smell around elevators, clean or replace window.
A very short walk to beach and free public beach parking across street from hotel. Room was acceptable. No bath tub, but a nice, spacious shower. Area along beach is not excessively built up - only one hotel and one condo high rise. Area around elevator had a mild sewer smell. Got a room with a gulf view. Unfortunately, the bottom part of the window had some sort of condensation on it that obscured the view if one was sitting. View was fine if standing and looking through the upper half of the window. Breakfast was adequate, but not exceptional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We stayed two nights in a King suite with a view of the beach. We asked to change rooms after the first night because of the mold on the walls and the heavey mildew smell. The carpet was damp throughout the whole room. The staff was very apologetic and moved us next door. That room was not so damp. It was bleached in areas. We were glad it was only two nights and will not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

cleaning staff need to work on some areas.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The shower doors were not clean and had hairs. Also, I notice it was not vacuum because I step on a toe nail someone had cut. Little things like that makes a person very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Vacations

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Good stay Terrible breakfast bar Excellent front desk Good cleaning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, close to the beach, but...

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The waffles were good.
Cons: Hotel needs a facelift. Rather dingy. Pool area was not how it looked in the pictures.
Staff was super friendly. Hotel is close to the beach- right across the street. But... Hotel itself seemed rather rundown. Sink stopper couldn't be opened, bed was too soft, bathroom rather dingy...only one small elevator, which broke down part of the day. Thank goodness we were on second floor. Pool area wasn't very nice. Won't stay there again- will spend more $ for a nicer hotel next time. You will also need to drive into Corpus for decent food...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel good beach view

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I dont like the matress is very soft and the sofa. And good brackfast god parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Only one elevator and it is slow for amount of rooms that they had. Other than that all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, KS

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room was large and allowed us to spread out. Breakfast was good, lots of choices.
Cons: There was not enough room for everyone to eat so they had folding tables set up in the conference room, they were not very clean.
Location: We came here for the beach and spent a whole day sitting on the beach relaxing. We ate at Scuttlebutts and it was excellent.
Our room was spacious and exceeded our expectations, it did have a strange smell but I guess we got use to it. The master bedroom was separate from the second bed which was nice after sharing a room with our 3 kids for four nights prior to our stay at Padre. The staff was nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, our room was not totally clean. The carpet was very dirty and the room was real musty. I could not walk barefooted in the room because my feet turned black. It was like the carpet was never cleaned. Dirty, sticky floor. I imagine that is why it was extremely musty smelling. Also, I had to go down and get more packets of coffee because they did not clean the area or leave more coffee and packets. The windows were so dirty we could not get a good view of the outside. We probably won't stay there anymore.