Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have had a nicer hotel for the money!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
The hotel is ok. There is lots of road noise. Our toilet ran all night. The breakfast was good. And the beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. Location is a good spot to get to several places in corpus. Just thought for the money we could have stayed in a nicer hotel closer to the beach. Just did not think the hotel was worth the money. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Family from Houston

Terrific staff, nice amenities (heated pool!!!)

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient with nice amenities.
Location: Short drive from the Lexington, beach, cinema, loads of restaurants, shops
Even though the location isn't in a quiet area with stretches of private beach, it certainly offers a lot of other great amenities and excellent staff. We stayed at the hotel this past weekend, just before the new year, and were pleasantly surprised at how pleasant our stay was. What it lacks in beaches (which is only a short drive away), it makes up in convenience to malls, restaurants, etc. Nothing fancy about the breakfast, but it is quite adequate, with hot waffles, eggs, yogurt, etc. Excellent fruits. And the lady who works the kitchen was marvelous, who kept replenish the items long past the designated time, when late-risers showed up. The pool and spa was nice too. It was a bit cold when we were there, and the kids were more than thrilled that the pool was heated as well, so they really enjoyed it. All in all, it was an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VL from Austin, TX

A home away from home over Christmas......

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: It had a swimming pool, jacuzzi as well as a workout room.
Cons: The internet access could have been more secure. There could have been area map(s) available.
Location: The location was just off the freeway; restaurants and shopping available.
Our road trip was to do something special for Christmas.....well, it was more than special!!!! It began the moment we stepped into the Lobby; there was an aire of welcome. It was lit up by an evergreen tree and had inviting chocolate chip, sugar cookie and coffee smells. The "living room" area was cozy with a lending library of paperbacks for all ages. As we entered our room, we found it inviting and clean, clean, clean!!!!!!!!! The pillows were plumped diagonally on an invitingly comfy bed. So much more than what we expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Corpus Christi, TX

Had a wonderful time visiting family and friends.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: I love that they always have fresh baked cookies and lemonade in the lobby for guests.
Love that the hotel is close to shopping centers and great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
I have two complaints. My first is about the TV channel lineup. There were actually two of the in the room, and neither of them were correct. Just how hard is it to provide a current TV channel lineup. My second complaint is about the Wi-Fi. It was extremely slow. It was almost worthless. However, the staff was extremely nice. That's something I don't always see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Excellent service .... helpful staff was even brought extra towels without asking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great price on an upscale hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Great Thanksgiving Holiday breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet despite the location near a busy shopping area. Breakfast was good and had ample variety.
Cons: More yogurt, real eggs and lactose free milk for breakfast.
Location: Great location, very close to good shopping and a short drive to the beach and downtown areas.