Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good for work travel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: convenient to my work location, food and beverages on site, like having a fridge in my room as I keep healthy snacks available
Cons: Sound - you can hear people in the hallway clearing their throat and the person above me sounded like he was stomping across the roo,
Location: not much except chain restaurants
The room is big enough. I really like the new sofas, they are very comfortable to work on. Who wants to sit at a desk when they have to work in the evenings if they have sat at a desk the entire day?? The Bistro was not as good as others I have experienced (which is one of the reasons I like Courtyards). The salad I ordered, the barrista didn't know how to make and the lettuce was wilted. She said sorry, we don't have cucumbers. I know that sounds silly to comment on, but when you have 3 things on the menu that require cucumbers, you should probably stock them. And, the Bistro was out of Chardonnay - luckily, they have an on site bar, so I could get my evening libation from them. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Would stay again

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, loved the decor and furniture. Just wish they had complimentary breakfast like at other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014
Good Morning and thank you for choosing to stay with us hat the Corpust Christi Courtyard by Marriott. Thank you for your comments and we completely understand that not having a free breakfast now that our renovations are done could hinder your plans to the area. Please know that we have an amazing Bistro and we Proudly serve Starbucks Coffee. Please come back and see us on your next visit to the Corpus Christi area. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , clean hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: its location
very pleasant stay, good clean, confy hotel with good location in an area with dining and shopping stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was a weekend stay. The hotel is not near the water, about a 15-20 minute drive. That was alright because the hotel was near plenty of restaurants and shops. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very firm which I like. Workout room was small but the equipment was new. Overall an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice setting and comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Hospitality got 5 stars. Definitely coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff was GREAT. I liked the small grill inside the lobby too. Room was nice, but the bed could use some padding. I actually woke up 2 times with stiffness and hip pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good hotel will stay again. Great place will recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

room was very spacious, clean and pleasant.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: great location to testing center.
Cons: softer beds
Location: loved the location, lots of places to go shopping
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Arrived late but employees were pleasant and very helpful. Asked for extra blanket and received that quickly. The hotel was perfect. The testing site was down the block and there were a lot of places to go shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the pool.
Cons: I think the room service could stand some improvement, the coffee bar was not cleaned or stocked daily. Our room was not ready at check in time.
Our stay was ok, we did have an incident where the mirror came off of the wall at 3 a.m. and scared us half to death. One of lamps by the bed did not work, lightbulb must of been out, but the outlet also did not work, we could not plug in our phones, so I think the lamp was not working. Also, our room was not ready when we tried to check in, we had to wait at least 30 minutes. I think the rooms should be ready at check in time. We traveled for a few hours and were ready to check in and rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stameixner1

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com