Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was a weekend stay. The hotel is not near the water, about a 15-20 minute drive. That was alright because the hotel was near plenty of restaurants and shops. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very firm which I like. Workout room was small but the equipment was new. Overall an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice setting and comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Hospitality got 5 stars. Definitely coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff was GREAT. I liked the small grill inside the lobby too. Room was nice, but the bed could use some padding. I actually woke up 2 times with stiffness and hip pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good hotel will stay again. Great place will recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

room was very spacious, clean and pleasant.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: great location to testing center.
Cons: softer beds
Location: loved the location, lots of places to go shopping
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Arrived late but employees were pleasant and very helpful. Asked for extra blanket and received that quickly. The hotel was perfect. The testing site was down the block and there were a lot of places to go shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the pool.
Cons: I think the room service could stand some improvement, the coffee bar was not cleaned or stocked daily. Our room was not ready at check in time.
Our stay was ok, we did have an incident where the mirror came off of the wall at 3 a.m. and scared us half to death. One of lamps by the bed did not work, lightbulb must of been out, but the outlet also did not work, we could not plug in our phones, so I think the lamp was not working. Also, our room was not ready when we tried to check in, we had to wait at least 30 minutes. I think the rooms should be ready at check in time. We traveled for a few hours and were ready to check in and rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Renovation

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Entrance to hotel Notification that this would not be a normal hotel experience
coming through the doors of this hotel was bizarre - did not look like hotel but construction zone. Staff saved the day with their kindness and friendliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling through June 2014

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Heated pool
Cons: Don't place customers in rooms where construction is going to be around.
Location: BEACH!
This is not the first time we stayed at this location. We go back because we like the staff because they remember us from past visits. However, this past weekends experience was rough mainly due to the remodeling that they are currently going through. The bed we slept in was old and very uncomfortable. At 7am Saturday morning, the construction crew began working above us and they were extremely loud. On Sunday, they began working a bit later...but still woke us with all the pounding they were doing. Therefore, on this visit, I rated them lower than I typically would mainly because had I known there was construction, I probably would have rested better at a different location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Houston,Tx.

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, was pleased with everything.
Was a very pleasant stay, would love to come stay again. Very clean and friendly staff, felt safe and my family enjoyed our weekend stay in our rooms. Look forward to staying here again. A++++ on everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Laredo, TX

Awesome hotel secluded between downtown and island

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We loved it - it is close to mall, grocery store, restaurants, shopping centers and more. Clean and friendly service. Only thing we found disappointing was the refrigerator was not working.