Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty Sheets, Cigarette Ashes in Room Coffee Pot.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first got to my room, the door was propped open. The bed had sheets that were not clean or fresh, as they had glitter in them and some hair. I later discovered the matress and comforter also had holes from cigarettes. The walls in the room were very dirty, I even found a cocaroach that had been smashed on the wall and dried there. When walking in the room it is on the right-hand side close to the first wall lamp from the room entrance. All of this, however, pails in comparison to what I found in the coffee pot of the room's coffee maker when I went to use it... It was, literally, full of cigarettee ashes. Thankfully I noticed this before I used it. This was a last straw so I took the ash filled coffee pot to the front desk and asked for them to clean it. A few houra later a staff member brought it back to my room and, while it was cleaner, it STILL somehow had some cigarette ashes in it. I stay in a lot of hotels all over the country and I have never complained at a single hotel I have stayed at and have been pretty satisfied overall, however this has been my worst experience in any class of hotel I have stayed at. Do not stay at this hotel. My experience has been good with hotels.com, but this will make me reevaluate who I buy rooms from in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Corpus Christi

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't clean. Bathtub was dirty. Towels had not been changed. Breakfast bar wasn't ready in the morning. Staff was lackadaisical. I have stayed at this hotel before and been satisfied. I will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Terrible hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: There is nothing to like about this hotel
Cons: New management
This hotel is not worth the $100 a night we paid. The first night we were put into a room with no air conditioning and you had to hold the electrical cord on the microwave a certain way in order for it to work. Not to mention the hair that was on the side of the tub that must have come from big foot. I don't know if hotels have a room that they put all of their broken stuff in, but if so that's what I got. The next day we went down for breakfast around 9:15 since it closes at 10:00 we figured that would be ok. Wrong! There was barely any batter left for waffles which my kids like to eat. So one had to get cereal. Wasn't much butter for the waffle, so we asked for more butter. The gentleman from the front desk came and got out some more and returned to the front desk. Now there's no syrup. Again to the front desk to ask for more. Gentleman came and got syrup. Returned to front desk. Oh, by the way no there's now there's no forks. Guess what we had to do again? That's right, back to the front desk. You know, if it was me working there, I would look to see what else I may be low on the first time I am asked for something. Any way, after the breakfast fiasco. We went back to the desk and asked if we could be moved to another room that had air conditioning. So we were moved to a different floor to the other side of the building, which was fine so we could sleep a little better. We were told to call the front desk if that room was ok with us after we got in there. And it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Filthy. For your health's sake stay away. Bugs, mildew, mold, smelled. Would have been better off sleeping on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandonfrom Fort Worth

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted a hotel close to the beach and that is what I got. What I will say is the quality of the hotel was average. Minus the smell in the hallway that my son complained about and the questionable stains on the room's carpet, I didn't have many complaints. Stayed two days and on day two I needed additional towels. Asking one of the cleaning staff for towels apparently warranted a laugh and then to ask how many. Maybe you should do the courteous thing and replace the items you took from the room. Seems most other hotels don't have this issue. Close to the beach, but I will find another place next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Filth To the Tee

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Highway
Oh where do I start... first we booked a non-smoking room & when we got there the only room available was smoking room. Then we went into the room through smelly hallway.. and that just about to turn our stomach - to say it politely. I would not recommend ANYONE to stay here. Everywhere we look, bathroom, beddings, comforters (stained), blankets (holes), pillow cases (stained), refrigerator (molds), iron (didn't work), TV (didn't work), wifi (didn't work).... everything was dirty, stained, has holes, or torn. Our asthmas started to flare up so we checked out that same night & move somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Days Inn

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Overall cleaniness
My family & I checked in & 2 hours later, we checked out. Dirty beddings, iron, refrigerator (not working & has mold here & there), carpets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I plead the Filth

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Everything.
1 hour max was the most we could stand staying in our room. We moved out that same night. Comforters, carpet, refrigerator were disguisting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com