Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zekester63 from Tulsa, OK

Close to beach

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location during our travels, fair price.
Cons: I think the owners are doing what they can based on the age of the structure.
Location: Right across the street from a nice, sandy beach.
Very friendly and accommodating owners/staff. Reasonable place to stay if you're on the move. Room was clean and comfortable, but a bit dated. Everything worked fine. Breakfast was in a very small area, but the food provided was good, and was the same as anywhere else we've stayed that costs more. Overall I rate this place satisfactory - just fine, but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice location. Not as good as most Day Inn.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: All outside doors seemed in need or repair. My room had daylight under door. Sink had rust stains and plumbing under sink was very dirty
Location: Pleasant town. Good fishing. Local guide was interesting.
Good value but probably not as good as most Days Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Heat the swimming pool in the winter.
Location: Sunrise over the Gulf visible from the room. Pier just across the road. Restaurant next door.
Nice location - easy access, easy parking, close to restaurant, close to shore and pier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Richardson, TX

Great customer service!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, staff was extremely polite. Room was spacious, with bright coastal colors. Just off the highway, providing quick access to Fulton/Rockport. Very close to the Rockport Historic District.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sam from McKinney, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by us from canyon lake tx

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is great but the rooms are really in need of updating! Air freshner would have been nice too...on the plus side i have to say the bed was comfy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neal from San Antonio

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was decent but it had many problems. The light switches didn't work half the time to the on whatever you wanted to turn on. The stairs to get up to the second and third floor are very narrow to walk up with a lot of baggage. It's location is pretty good. Lots of places to eat around there and it's right across from a event area. The room was clean but the whole place just seemed a little outdated for the price you pay when you can get a brand new hotel for $20 cheaper a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to shore is good. Continental breakfast room way too small.
Cons: See above
Location: Super close to shore.
Room 211 was nice except water leak between the walls caused us to move to 210 that was smaller and the sink had no hot water. Parking is cramp with little space. Walking distance to shore is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fishing Rockport

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Motel does need lots of upgrading.
Location: I went to fish Rocport and location was great.
Went to find a hotel near a fishing spot and found this place. Room in general was clean. Location was great. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com