Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It's was ok It served its purpose the staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Perfect for us

Posted Jun 27, 2014
My boyfriend & I stayed at Double Barr Cottages for our anniversary trip to the beach. The cottage was cozy but just right for our needs. We loved that it was literally walking distance to the beach! It was also great for cooking our own meals inincluding the full size refrigerator and a grill outside! The bed could have been more comfortable but other than that, no complaints! We plan to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cottages, close to beach

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We love this place and have stayed there often. It's walking distance to the beach, close to the center of PA, there's a great pizza place next door and they take pets for a reasonable rate. Just keep in mind that these are "BEACH" cottages and appreciate them for their Quaintness. We will continue to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Coke from Texas

Perfect for a family on a moderate budget

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Walking distance to the beach and everything else. Plenty of restaurants, shops and leisure activities
Had a good time, more than enough space and the price was right
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed...very small...not comfortable.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The cottages were cute.
Cons: Need better mattresses for sure!
This was not really what I was expecting. The rooms are very small. A two bedroom cottage can sleep 6 people, but they all can't sit down comfortably, eat together, etc. There really isn't room for that many people in the cottage. The bed I got was the worst mattress ever! The two chairs were hard as a rock. There was nothing comfortable about the furniture. And, the bedrooms didn't have doors, so there was no privacy whatsoever. This was not a good place for my group. If it was a family with a bunch of kids, maybe this would work, but we were adults, not all related to each other. Oh, and even though they provide a few pans and dishes, be sure to bring your own dish soap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Cute and cozy

Posted Apr 28, 2014
House was adorable. Decor was beach theme and perfect for our vacation. Loved the deck over looking the ocean. Home could use a little updating, but we were told that they were working on it. Unfortunately we visited when the seaweed was is full attack LOL! The smell was everywhere, but it was tolerable after a while. Since we were so close to the ocean, we smelled it as soon as we opened the door. Clean linens, towels, kitchen had everything we needed. Staff provided extra towels when asked. Very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. Perfect for our stay despite the seaweed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorene from Texas

Love this place, can't wait to go back.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was nice and cozy
Cons: upgrade to better beds
Location: pizzeria next door, lots of stores within walking distance, rental places for golf carts and beach is only about 5 blocks from location.
Loved the grounds and room. We were in #8, the queen bed was a little uncomfortable (bed was kinda used and sloped in middle). All other beds were great. Absolutely can't wait to go back for "Mothers Day"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect little cute cottages

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, location to the beach, perfect little cottages. They were like little beach houses!
Perfect little cute cottages. The staff was amazing! Helpful and friendly. We will be staying here every time we come to Port A!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: price and convenience
Cons: The beds would be better.
Location: shopping and beaches
we enjoyed ourselves, staff was very helpful, we have planned a trip to come back in a month.
2 out of 5
by jm from Texas

Disappointment

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Kitchen
Cons: decor, bed had no headboard. Tile in bath cleaned.
Location: Beach close enough to walk, shells, dolphin watching, fishing, and the restaurants are great. It was relaxing to be away from the urban environment
Although the cottage wasn't in pristine condition, we slept okay. Kitchen was the best part of the place. Shower was old and needed to have a good bleaching. I was afraid to shower with bare feet.