Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Would have been nice to know the hotel was under construction. Difficult to even get to my room. Noise level was unacceptable. Guests were drinking beer outside until morning hours. Diesel truck noise beginning at 5:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Phoenix

OK

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Convenient place to stay. Spa was not use able (cold). Why advertise if not useable? Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice hotel close to all the activitys we wanted to

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Everything was great about location & staff. Thank YOu.
Cons: All I can think of is the parking.
Location: Location was great and close to everything we did.
Everything was great, Just wish parking was a little better in Corpus Cristi. That would be the only disappointment. THANK YOU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Benito, TX

Great Staff, Clean room

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Need another one on the other side of Corpus Christi.
Location: The hotel was right downtown . This was nice because we like to eat at the old city diner on water street and it was about 4 blocks away.
When we got there the staff was very nice. They told us that they had a suite available and that they were going to upgrade us to a suite at no extra charge. It was really nice and VERY clean. Would HIGHLY recommend Econolodge to anyone who is looking for an affordable nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
No frills, what I expected except the room was not clean. Shouldn't see mud, dirt or anything on the carpet. Staff was extremely nice, area not the best, no restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Value Here

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came from D/FW for a family event, wanted a nice place for under $75/night, and this place certainly fit the bill. Easy on/off I-37, and close to downtown. Room was fine, and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room, things we needed for our small children. Would stay here again next time I visit Corpus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

would not stay again

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled terrible. Lots of homeless people in neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elainefrom San Antonio

Nice stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, convenient, nice personnel.