Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Not happy with the hotel. It is extremely run down and the toilet seat was in the bathtub when I arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Wonderful staff,run down rooms.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms,then you could charge a little more and this will keep out the rundown people staying there
The staff were great but the rooms were as run down as the people staying there..the rooms need an updating.when that happens I'll stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galveston, TX

This was more than I expected!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Even though as soon as we got it in someone was already complaining about them not having a room available on the first floor, they were all really kind. The room itself was nice and cozy, and they even had a pool! The mattress also had a pull out bed, so my nieces slept there while my sister and I slept on a king size bed. The restroom was small, but big enough. It had the shower and toilet and then on the outside of the door it had the sink, which in a way connected to the room itself. They had a TV that had basic cable, which was nice, they had a fridge, and a microwave. They also had an ironing bored and a hair dryer! It was a lot nicer than I expected and it was really, really awesome that they had an AC. Their lights were lamps for the most part, except in the bathroom, but nothing that bothers me. I like dim lighting anyway. Their walls a little thin though, so if you have rowdy people, you'll here them. Lucky for us, there wasn't anything too noisy. Also there was a door that looked like it connects to the room next to us, but they had a sofa chair in the way of it, and I'm sure it was like that on the other side, too. The one thing that I really enjoyed was the fact that they had free breakfast, too! That got me. It was nice for a cheap price. Basically a total of $160 for the 2 nights. It was a lovely stay and I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Staff very nice and even though facility is older, it was a very nice room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: love the breakfast and the lady that cooks
nice hotel close to Rockport shopping, beach and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Recommend

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Excellent value, good location.
Especially liked the cook for breakfast and the many choices available. Haven't experienced that before...nice not to have to make a choice between waffles or cereal but could order eggs, French toast, bisc & gravy, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clydefrom Minneapolis, MN

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
One room had a slight mildew smell, sound-proofing isn't ideal but our neighbors were satisfactory. Breakfasts were MUCH better than expected! Appreciated all the green options for delaying laundry service when we didn't need it. Fixed a leaky sink as soon as we notified them. Liked being able to park directly outside the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com