Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not in walking distance of anything

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful
Cons: Have a few rooms that pets have not stayed in
Location: Nothing
There were not enough towels available. Didn't realize that pets stayed in all rooms. The pc was not working( couldn't get on-line)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Crashed there after a long night of fishing in port Aransas. The staff was awesome. And the room was clean. Perfect for my husband, son and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Port, TX

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nice stay, wasnt in room enough to enjoy was night fishing....Great fishing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Complimentary Cook to order breakfast was really good and unexpected. Pet friendly hotel, room was clean overall, however coffee maker came w/ a layer of dust. Outer Bathroom area (sink) did not have a door. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kilgore, Tx

Not Much

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The lady at the desk was nice.
Cons: Nothing short of a tearing this place down would really help. But it is way over-priced for what you get.
Not sure why anyone would rate this place anything more than a run-down motel. The fourth room was finally the one we ended up with that had a decent air conditioner. We overlooked dirty towels left from previous occupant and overall run-down conditions. Paid a few dollars more and stayed at La Quinta the next night... difference was night and day. Sorry, but these places are for people who have never stayed at a decent hotel and therefore do not know what they are missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dona Freeman from Pearland, Texas

Close to Rockport Art Festival

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was awesome! Rooms were clean and roomy. The location was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from San Antonio, TX

For Rockport Art Festival!

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great (but dated) place to stay: no frills- VERY nice staff and excellent breakfast!!! Nice pool; ground well kept. WOULD stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

For a bed and easy beach its Great

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location from all stores youll need, if your looking to just enjoy the room look elsewhere but its Not the worst. If you want a great low budget honeymoon, get your schedule to gether and make it happen! The breakfast was awesome, the room as average, cleaner then I thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Was a pleasant place to stay, had a great courtyard, good location. Comfortable beds.