Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and a good breakfast.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Having a 2 room suite.
Cons: The cocktail hour snacks were just OK.
Location: The location is fine to see relatives on North Padre.
Everything was fine. The room was fine and the brief stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean with friendly, helpful staff and the breakfast and nightly free welcome drinks is great.
Cons: I had a great experience at the Embassy Suites 4337 S. Padre Island Drive.
Location: Access to the airport, Corpus Christi Bay (N,Beach), Wild Mustang beach etc only took 10-15min to drive to. There are lots of dining options close by
The overall experience in Corpus Christi was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Better than expected

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I took my kids there for a short get away before school starts. I'm very picky when it comes to hotels therefore, I'd rather pay more to stay at four stars hotels than to stay at anywhere else for less. However, this hotel exceeded my expectations. I've never stayed at Embassy before, this was the first time...I booked it last minute. The hotel was nice and continental breakfast was alright but complimentary so I can't complain. Overall, it was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping area

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean ,nice plants ,landscaping,was nice,
Cons: More parking,later hours for swimming in the pool on weekends,and the free guest drinks at bar ,not ,to well on drinks,better quality make drinks
Location: Shopping ,and out to eat places near by.
The breakfast was great,the ice machines not enough ice for all the guest,the elevators were not working at one time, and tv were not working no signal,not enough parking,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, Tx.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Best rooms in Corpus and close to everything. Free full hot breakfast and free drinks every evening in hotel! It is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Need more parking spaces.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: I liked everything except for the parking. Need more parking spaces.
Cons: Need More Parking Spaces
Location: North Padre Island Beaches, Toured the Lexington Air Craft Carrier, State Aquarium, Mall. Many Restaurants
Excellent experience. Everything I was interested in doing are within 30 minutes. Examples Close to beaches, restaurants, mall, and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deloris from San Antonio

Pictures are deceptive

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The online pictures of this suite are carnival mirror style elongated. In reality, the sitting area is just barely ok but the bedroom and bathroom are very small. Since we had 2 adults and 3 grandsons in this small area, it was tight, especially in the bathroom. In addition, there were hassocks in the sitting area that had flip over trays in the top that we would have loved to use, but they had not been cleaned and they were filthy. All the doors needing oiling and they squealed very loudly and the air conditioner only cooled the sitting area. With the thermostat at 65, the sitting area was freezing but the bedroom was so hot we could barely sleep. The pool was so chlorinated that we couldn't breath and left after 10 minutes. The only good part was the breakfast buffet and the buffet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jed from Houston

loved it

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative about this hotel was difficult to see and in a very busy business area and needs more parking area. But let's get to the positive side. The hotel overall had a great atmosphere, quiet, and talk about the staff. The BEST PROFESIONAL PEOPLE I ever had. From the front desk personnel, to the cooks, the maintenance and everyone we encountered were GREAT. Made our stay so enjoyable...The staff made this stay the best and friendliest. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ple

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The room was comfortable and adequate. The staff was friendly.