Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

Good breakfast, nice staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
great breakfast, variety of options everyday . Staff was very friendly only con was housekeeping didnt restock the toilet paper in our room..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice & clean

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Remodeling but was quiet & clean. Nice front desk staff. Wish parking lot was lighted better for security. Pool was all 4ft deep & not filled completely so it felt like a wading pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our clean, quiet hotel and friendly staff. Please accept my apologies that our pool was not to your liking. We appreciate this feedback and will use it to improve our services. Please come back and see us again the next time you are in the area. Kind thanks, Shawna J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Daughters first visit to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We absolutely loved everything about this hotel, from the very clean, and spacious rooms, to all the wonderful staff...especially the lady who handles the breakfast/dining area. It's also very close to stores, restaurants, and the beach :-) will be staying here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Dear MMM, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm thrilled to hear that our spacious, clean rooms and friendly staff allowed you to enjoy your daughter's first visit to the beach. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Shawna J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dino from fort worth tx

Relaxing

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was quite nice and relaxing we enjoyed our two day weekend! No complaints we were definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Dino, We appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. We look forward to your next visit. Kind thanks, Shawna J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina from Texas

Great Staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Fairfield/Marriott consistently delivers quality that you can depend on. Rooms were clean and very comfortable
Cons: Don't the like the bathroom products. Too generic
Location: Corpus Christi TX is a great place to go. Beaches, museums, parks, restaurants all within a reasonable distance
We came for a funeral and the staff was very helpful and courteous. We were able to get a late checkout to allow time for the services and then we decided to stay another day. We were given the same room and everything was done smoothly. From the front desk, to the morning breakfast staff, and the housekeeping staff, EVERYONE was friendly and tuned into what the guests needed. Even though renovation was going on, it did not interfere with our stay and the front desk made sure we knew to call them with any issues. Excellent representation of Fairfield and Marriott
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Marina, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm so glad that my staff was able to make a difficult time in your life less stressful. We hope to welcome you back again soon under happier circumstances. Sincerely, Shawna J. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great place

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: I loved waking up to a free hot breakfast in the lobby.
Cons: It would have been nice to know the pool was inactive before we booked
Location: There was a tun of things to do nearby. So may resturants you could just walk over. Lots of shopping, and the aquarium!
After a beach camping trip turned bad, we scrambled for a place to stay on a busy Memorial weekend. Fairfield Inn saved us. A stunning, crisp, clean room, paired with an excellent staff, really made our stay worth while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Crystal, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience of our pool being closed. We do have it listed on the website and I'm very sorry if you didn't see it. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Corpus Christi. Kind thanks, Shawna J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Fort Worth

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Very nice hotel, especially for the price. Undergoing renovations but looks much better than the first time I stayed. Will look fantastic when completed! Staff is always super nice and very personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Dear Val, Thank you for your five star review! I'm so glad to hear that you are enjoying the updates we are making. We are very excited to be able to offer our guests a clean and comfortable stay in our updated hotel. We hope that you will come back and see us when we are finished. Sincerely, Shawna J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The staff is super friendly and made us feel right at home. The rooms were like new since it had just undergone renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad that our staff was super friendly and you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Please come back and stay with us soon. Kind thanks, Sonia S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently upgraded and the staff was very welcoming

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Recently upgraded and the staff was very welcoming. The location was perfect for business and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our upgraded rooms and friendly staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Fairfield Inn Corpus Christi again soon. Kind thanks, Sonia S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isaac from Little Rock, AR

Excellent location. Comfortable room.

Posted Jan 7, 2014