Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Staff and room

Posted May 25, 2015
We were greeted with kindness and friendliness. We were there for three days and the staff was always nice, pleasant and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay the best we've had in a long time. The breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed them tremendously. We have to say this is probably been the best hotel in experience we have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harlingen Tx

Peaceful, family friendly, hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
My kids & I had a great stay, the staff was Amazing & very Friendly! They made us feel welcomed & was available to our every need. Thank you guys! Breakfast was Awesome, thanks to the cook:) Easy access to surrounding stores & restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: The chemicals in the hot tub were strong and irritated the kids eyes.
Hotel was great all around; staff, cleanliness, and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Much better than I expected.
Cons: Adding a mini fridge.
Location: North Beach, the USS Lexington, Whataburger Baseball Park, paddle boating. We had our granddaughters so, these were great options.
Aside from room not feeling as cool as we would have liked, our stay was a pleasant experience. The A/C situation though, was "corrected" when I woke up in the middle of the night and found out that the bathroom door has been left opened by my granddaughter. I "gave it a shot" and closed it and "voila", the room cooled considerably after that.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West texas

Charges on the card

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: breakfast pool and hot tub
Cons: bedding could be better
Location: close to fast food
Location of this hotel was great. The cleaning staff and kitchen staff we the best made me feel at home. I was told I could not get a pull out bed for my room because it would be a fire hazard. I was also told That a overcharge on my Bill was the way you conducted business. The room was quoted final cost 174 dollars I was bill 193 dollars and when I acquired as why that that was the way it. I work for Explorer Pipeline travelling though out the year and Hilton hotels are our first choice. I never been over billed and refunded as policy so why is this policy here?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miles, TX

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The staff was great, the breakfast was standard, the rooms were very clean, but seemed a bit small. Ask for a room on the inside hallway, rather than facing the interstate if road noise bothers you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not quite a Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
A bit old and crummy for a Hampton Inn. Ok hotel but not up to Hampton's usual standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Nice place and clean rooms.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Location: Mexican restaurant nearby with good breakfast. Outside of downtown Corpus but within a 20 min drive of the mall and beach.
Room had a larger size mini fridge and microwave. Pretty room and decor. Very clean bathrooms. Hotel was right by the interstate but no traffic noise to keep you awake. The pool is indoors and very pretty. Breakfast was only so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice that the AC unit has a low speed continuous fan option. It was very quiet. Front desk personnel are very nice. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com