Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positioned well between Aransas NWR & UTMI

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great breakfasts, clean and like new
Cons: Water very very soft
Location: Close to Aransas NWR
Staff very helpful with directions, breakfast replenished right to the last of the generous four hour time period; all day coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Katy, TX

Excellent hotel in Rockport/Fulton area

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Clean Friendly staff Good breakfast Comfortable beds
Location: Fishing Bird watching Beach
We have been to Rockport several times in the last year and this was the best stay yet. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly, the hotel itself was clean and sophisticated with granite counter tops, nice furnishings and a huge fish tank in the lobby. The free breakfast was very good, and we loved that coffee was available all day, with cookies in the afternoon. Overall, we felt like this was the best hotel in the area, and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by l. from illinois

Best in town

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms and lobby.
Location: Not much doing in Rockport.
We stayed here for a week and would highly recommend this motel. Friendly staff. Clean rooms and great free breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lilly from San Antonio

Very clean!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for a family wedding and this hotel was super close to the Fulton Convention Center. The hotel was very well decorated and really clean. The continental breakfast exceeded my expectations and was better than most. The attendant went around to each table to ask if we needed anything before she closed up shop. (We were late) I would most definitely stay here again if ever in town. The only issue I had was the front desk lacking knowledge of charges. The first night the gentleman was sweet but wasn't sure how much the incidental charge was going to be. At checkout, the lady, who was also very friendly, wasn't sure why I was charged twice for my room but assured me it would wash off. She even provided her supervisor's card in case I had issues. The 2nd charge did indeed go away and there were no further issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice deal

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Good room for the price. We got the exact room we wanted, which is nice. The hotel has a very nice hot breakfast every day. I like the location of the hotel to everything in Rockport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Dallas

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Excellent hotel for the Rockport area. Stayed during the Christmas holiday week and the staff was great. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Durham, NC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com