Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The rooms were large and clean, I appreciated having a small fridge to store food for the workshop I was offering the night before instead of packing my morning with an additional shopping trip. The lady working the breakfast bar on April 16th was incredibly nice and gave me extra strawberries for my waffles. I would consider staying in this hotel on my next trip to Rockport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwall, TX

Good Every Time!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Every time I stay here I am always glad I chose this hotel. The breakfast is always good and ON TIME. The rooms are clean and are fresh. Oh, and the cookies are good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent and good value accommodation

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Location: Great location for the bird boat tour to see the Whooping Cranes - highly recommended.
We found this hotel to be excellent in every respect. It was clean, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the breakfast was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio Texas

nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: every thing
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: the location is perfect close to every thing
the hotel was great the breakfast was really great the bed was the most comfortable I have sleep in ages the staff made every effort to please you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville NC

Great hotel and perfect location for bird watching

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Extremely helpful and friendly staff; spacious and comfortable room and bathroom; great breakfast fixings
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bird watching - Fulton Harbor on the "Skimmer," 1,000 yr old tree at Goose Island State Park, birding at Aransas Wildlife Refuge with Whooping Cranes
Very comfortable and clean room; roomy and upscale bathroom, nicely supplied with soaps and hair dryer; microwave, small fridge and coffee maker with coffee fixings. For "techie folks," lots of outlets for recharging electronics. Very friendly welcome to the hotel by manager on duty, and morning staff member (BJ) was patient in explaining how to use waffle maker. Breakfast was awesome ~ eggs, sausage patties, potatoes, bagels, pastries, cold cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea, and WAFFLES. Free cookies for a snack at front desk in p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Had a great breakfast. Easy to access.
Great hotel would stay there again. Close to beach, fishing, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, affordable
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's on the main highway through Rockport/Fulton. It's close to everything in that small, coastal area.
We've stayed here twice. It's immaculate. The staff is nice. It's one of the best continental breakfasts around -- you can't ask for much more in a coastal city hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merrimack, NH

Hampton Inn - Consistent Everywhere

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, and size, not too big.
Cons: Access to a thermostat in the exercise room. It was pretty hot in there.
Location: Rockport, Texas is a prime location for birding, beach going, fishing, and eating!
I have stayed at Hampton Inns in Gulf Breeze, Florida, Rogers, Arkansas, and now Rockport, Texas. Each one has been clean, friendly, and comfortable. The hot breakfast is wonderful, the complimentary wifi is great, the coffee 24/7 is great, nightly cookies, on site guest laundry, exercise room, pool, location, always great every time. I have not yet had any nasty surprises at a Hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

not friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The day we left.
Cons: Check with Hawthorn in Lubbock they are well train.
Location: Dinner at the Boiling Pot was great.
We were given the room at the end of the hall, was told that only available. The next morning the parking lot was 35% full, she lied. We felt that we booked with Expedia is their issue. No greeting from the staffs, we felt like we were imposing. We love Hawthorn in Lubbock, our stay there were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Very convenient and clean

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel and close to everything in Rockport. The only complaint I have is the bed only had a set of sheets and a heavy comforter. With the comforter you are too hot, without it too cold. Sad fact is the next morning I saw a blanket in the closet that would have made everything perfect. I will know next time. Will definitely stay there again.