Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
This was our fourth stay at this Hawthorn. We come back for the easy beach access, friendly front desk, and the comfy and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Winter Texan Vacation

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was located to all the events that we wanted to do, and it was near the sea wall and beaches.
Cons: Had a minor problem with house keeping.
Location: The location was by the Sea Wall and the Gulf of Mexico. Golf courses, shopping and the beach were close by.
We came south to enjoy the warm weather and to see family. We enjoy going to North Padre Island because we have many friends who vacation there during the winter months. There are many things to do and our hotel was located near everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great hotel and breakfast beach was a five minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Very nice for the price and close to the beach!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great place to stay and small walk to the beach! Very comfy, clean, and convenient! Our room had a kitchen with all the essentials available!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Nice & clean; close to beach; good access

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness; courteous staff; closeness to beach access & only a short drive to restaurants.
Cons: Addition of an outdoor hot tub; plus a small outdoor seating area with patio chairs/tables. Rooms could use at least one comfy, padded armchair.
Location: Mega long beach walks, which are gorgeous & very close; plus being able to DRIVE on the beach. A quick 15 min. drive to Padre Island Nature Park.
The hotel was very clean, which is always important to us. Breakfast was fairly decent & always plentiful. Staff was courteous & informative. Room could've used at least one comfortable (relaxing) chair...only had 2 regular "table chairs". We realize there wasn't room for a pool at this particular hotel, but there was more than enough room to include an outdoor hot tub, which would've felt great after a long walk on the beach! Also, a few deck chairs & small patio table outside would have improved our stay, as we don't always like sitting inside our room, when we are back from our day's activities. We were happy to have been just across the street from great beach access. Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays, but not enough amenities for anything longer than a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Close to beach, safe, clean area

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Separate room for second queen bed, kitchen
Cons: Need more water pressure in shower.
Location: Not far from A&M, can walk to beach.
Enjoyed how close it was to clean beach. Safe, nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: A lot of extras in room.
Cons: Saw a big roach in the room. They need to spray for pest.
Close to Beach you could walk there in 3 min. Big room, comfortable beds, great breakfast. room has kitchen and cookware along with cups and plates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Nice hotel air conditioner loud

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Our experience was over all good. The hotel was clean and the extras in the room were great. My only complaint was that the wind made the air conditioner whistle all night. The breakfast was delicious and staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredfrom Houston

Too far out.

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't realize it was on the island...that is the reason for average marks....I thought it was in Corpus Christi.