Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We chose this hotel for a quick 1 night getaway that's close to the beach. Most of the condos nearby have a 2 night minimum. We got a first floor room right next to the ice machine, so whenever someone got ice it was really loud. I would request a room away from the ice machine next time. Carpet was kinda dirty, but other than that bed was comfy and bathroom was clean. A little overpriced for just a room when I've stayed at condos nearby that are bigger and come with more, but if you need just a place to sleep and shower that's close to the beach...then this will do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good room no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Working vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Close to beach.
Cons: WiFi could be greatly improved.
Location: North padre island is great. Not yet too crowded.
Nice hotel. Problem with the WiFi, could only get on occasionally. Parking is tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo

Across a parking lot from beach!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Excellent staff, spacious room, fair breakfast, could use some updating, but it is located near a beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is right across from the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Loved the hotel. It was July 4th weekend, the hotel was booked solid and the staff were stressed to the max and they still did everything they could to accommodate my group.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Disappointed

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Not professional . I'm disappointed. I requested 1st day a room with a bathtub instead of the shower because I had mildew on the loose tile of the bathroom and I had to pay an upgrade to get a room with a bathtub. I only did that be use I could not cancel my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: It could of had a swimming pool.
It was a nice hotel. It had a very comfortable bed and good breakfast. The water pressure in the shower could have been a lot better. The hotel was NOT close to any stores or restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, Tx

great stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: great bed
Cons: nothing
Location: beach
We had an awesome stay and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Houston,TX

June vacation

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The rates, the staff, location, comfort in the room, pool, hot tub, breakfast is free 7am-10am.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The Bob Hall pier is near by and the beach of course is just on the other side of the street past Holiday Inn Express. There is a German bakery JB's
Hotel was nice and close to beach but the beach was covered in the worst sea weed in 20 years according to the hotel staff from the area. We went to Mustang island and the beaches were cleaner and not so much sea weed there.Pool was great and hot tub too. Breakfast was also good but they didn't have any fruit like they did last year when we stayed here. We have been here for 7 years and a row and always stay at Hawthorne Suites every time. It's priced good and the staff is very friendly too. We always get room 417 on the top floor facing the ocean which is great as you don't have anyone above you making noise and a great view too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JN from San Antonio, Texas

Weekend beach trip

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The Hawthorne Suites were nice to stay in. Location is walking distance to the beach, pool access via the hotel next door. The free breakfast was great and the room was nice. Very tall ceilings and all the amenities including a full sized refrigerator and stove. My only complaint was dirty curtains which was surprising since everything else was clean. The staff was very attentive.