Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Lake Mille Lacs, MN

Corpus Christi Area

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: I frequent Hilton Garden Hotels...they're pretty top notch for room cleanliness, availability, and their wonderful and respectful hotel staff.
Cons: Parking lot lighting could use more night time lights but that may have been limited due to the nearby construction at another hotel facility.
Location: Close to fast food take out and the smaller famous Texas BBQ houses and fresh seafood restaurants. Close to causeway to fish the waters.
Hotel was easy to find. I love love love the TX highway systems for the easy-on and easy-off accessibility to the hotel in the Corpus Christi and shopping in the area. The pool looked inviting but we skipped a dip in the pool. The hotel is situated away from the hum of the nearby highway and we got our night's peaceful rests while here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Quality of Service

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very pretty and clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The location was also great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kc from WI

Super clean, friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everyone was friendly from housekeeping, front desk and restaurant staff. Very clean, nice lobby. Bed comfy, clean bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way above expectations

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great first impression as you drive in. Don't be fooled by the word "Inn." The entrance is spectacular! Staff is friendly and the rooms are well kept. The lobby has a luxurious feel to it. Overall, I had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Rooms were great, I didn't feel gross walking in. Everything was super clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel and we would return again.
2 out of 5
by nikki from Texas

I've stayed in better Hilton's!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
My main complaint is the cleanliness and the restocking of the room....our room definitely could have been cleaner! There q's hair all over the bathroom and beds...no towels ...we were there for 3 nights and I repeatedly had to ask for towels...since the bed sheets and comforter had hair on them and looked "suspect that they had been changed" I requested they be changed...didn't hPpen the first day (I knew bc of the stains)...didn't happen the second day....and then we left the third day. The restaurant menu was highly priced for little kids (4 and 6)...and it just seemed that there were a lot of off duty staff loitering around distracting the staff that was on duty. Another point ...we used a luggage carrier the last day to take out things to the car and it smelled like an ashtrash...it was so bad that the smell became part of our luggage and we had to smell it all the way back home...I've definitely stayed at better Hilton properties!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Texas

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a room with two queen beds, I asked for a rollaway. Hotel says they are not allowed to do rollaway beds in any room that has queen beds. The only exception was if you had one of their "special" handicapped rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. very clean and comfortable beds. we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com