Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Dallas

Very nice accommodations close to restaurants

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nicely decorated throughout, clean and plenty of parking. Route to Padre Island is easily accessed and a number of amenities are within walking distance, including a movie theater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find. Good location. Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Costly but nice. Did not have a free breakfast as most hotels do now. Breakfast was served conveniently to people in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TEXAS

Fourth Of JULY

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff , Very Clean and comfortable....
Cons: Ants at the POOL...
Location: Everything was near by a Mall, Nice restaurants ,grocery store ect....
Had A Nice Stay at Hotel, Every went very well. Awesome hotel overall great, only one flaw at the pool there where a bunch of huge ants all over the place. when sitting down u would have to have your legs up if not expect to get bit up super bad.... I didn't see them when I first sat down until I felt the pain from all the bites as they crawled up my legs I ran and jumped in that pool so fast without even thinking!!! lmao
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Not worth the money!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were big and comfortable. Staff were very nice and there to help.
Location: Close to a lot of places to eat and mall.
It was a nice hotel, but not worth the $205 / night for a two queen bedroom. The big disappointment was that it did not include breakfast which was an additional $7.95 buffet or $10.95 made to order. Also, the hallway smelled like a gym locker room on the first floor near the exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel was much better than I expected for the price. well worth the price paid
2 out of 5
by Andres

Not what I paid for!!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Reserved a two king bed nonsmoking. When I checked in the front desk clerk informed me I had reserved a one bed smoking room. Talked to the Hilton Garden Inn hotel manager and he wasn't able to help me. His solution was a room with one bed and a rolling cot. Stayed in a smoking room and my four and eight year old children complained about the smell for two days. My wife wasn't happy either. If u spent a night at this hotel and enjoyed "God" bless you. If you haven't been here GOOD LUCK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Corpus Christi in April

Posted May 4, 2014
It was a beautiful hotel and not too far from the piers and beaches. Hotel was awesome and very nice. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alisha from Texas

Nice, but overpriced

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights...thought the rates were pretty overpriced. But over all it's a nice hotel. Rooms aren't anything fancy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Pretty Nice...Hotels.com not...

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the Hilton many times and I know what to expect. However, this was the first time, and probably last, that I booked through Hotels.com. Since I booked through Hotels.com, i could earn points for my stay; something the site said I would. Also, and far more important, the Hilton put me on a smoking room. Since they were booked, all of the people that book through third parties, such as Hotel.com, are place in the left over rooms. The room was fine but for a non-smoker it was the worst stay I'ce had in a long time.