Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Dallas

Very nice accommodations close to restaurants

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nicely decorated throughout, clean and plenty of parking. Route to Padre Island is easily accessed and a number of amenities are within walking distance, including a movie theater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find. Good location. Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Costly but nice. Did not have a free breakfast as most hotels do now. Breakfast was served conveniently to people in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TEXAS

Fourth Of JULY

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff , Very Clean and comfortable....
Cons: Ants at the POOL...
Location: Everything was near by a Mall, Nice restaurants ,grocery store ect....
Had A Nice Stay at Hotel, Every went very well. Awesome hotel overall great, only one flaw at the pool there where a bunch of huge ants all over the place. when sitting down u would have to have your legs up if not expect to get bit up super bad.... I didn't see them when I first sat down until I felt the pain from all the bites as they crawled up my legs I ran and jumped in that pool so fast without even thinking!!! lmao
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Not worth the money!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were big and comfortable. Staff were very nice and there to help.
Location: Close to a lot of places to eat and mall.
It was a nice hotel, but not worth the $205 / night for a two queen bedroom. The big disappointment was that it did not include breakfast which was an additional $7.95 buffet or $10.95 made to order. Also, the hallway smelled like a gym locker room on the first floor near the exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KW from Ftw

Hotel was Nice, Management unconcerned

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked 3 rooms for two nights each.. I specifically requested two queens for one of the rooms. When I arrived to the hotel and started checking in for each room I discovered that my room with two queens wasn't available and I would be getting a single king.. This one bed for two teenage boys that are both 6' 1" + and 260 lbs +.. This despite being booked 3 months prior. I was told that I would get a roll-a-way for the other bed which one of my boys said that was fine. We continue the check in and went out to get retrieve the bags from the car and on our way back in was informed that they were out of roll-a-way beds but they would bring up sheets, pillow & blankets (1 pillow & 1 sheet only).. Nothing was offered by the management for the inconvenience in fact he told us that we should never book through a site like hotels.com because the only info that they receive is a room and whether its smoking or non.. No other info is sent and can be guaranteed.. Once we settled in our room I called hotels.com and told them about the situation and after they contacted the hotel and saw that nothing could be done to help the situation they gave me partial credit for both nights.. Hotels.com at least tried to fix or help with the situation where as the Hilton Garden Inn Management acted as if he didn't care..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel was much better than I expected for the price. well worth the price paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheila from Houston

Our stay was!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are planning to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Andres

Not what I paid for!!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Reserved a two king bed nonsmoking. When I checked in the front desk clerk informed me I had reserved a one bed smoking room. Talked to the Hilton Garden Inn hotel manager and he wasn't able to help me. His solution was a room with one bed and a rolling cot. Stayed in a smoking room and my four and eight year old children complained about the smell for two days. My wife wasn't happy either. If u spent a night at this hotel and enjoyed "God" bless you. If you haven't been here GOOD LUCK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com