Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, needs some upkeep.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Paint, minor repairs. Heated pool.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping. Close to beaches, aquarium.
We chose this hotel because of the location and decent price but, I have to say that I expected it to be more kept up. There were marks and scuffs all over the walls. The bathroom was nice but had a lot of places where grout had fallen out or pieces of sheetrock were coming down. Don't expect much with the breakfast. Eggs tasted like powdered eggs, bacon was okay and muffins were alright, just disappointing since we've stayed in Hampton inns were the breakfast was really good, so we expected that here too. Indoor pool was cold. I thought it should have been at least a little heated since there were ac vents blowing down, made it pretty chilly. Overall though it was a good room, many restaurants nearby and just 15-20 min to the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Clean and great staff also security on site..Easy and quick check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and the kids enjoyed the breakfast and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Needville, Texas

nice hotel and not too far from the downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: parking was a little bit crowded
Location: the location was about 10 minutes from downtown. We went to the Lexington and Aquarium.
I had a good stay, room was cleaned very well and the staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Beware of room size

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Asked for two double beds but the room had one double bed and a fold-out couch, that fit one person or two very small children. If you reserve a double bed room, MAKE sure you ask if the room indeed has two real beds, unless you'd be happy with a fold-out bed!! Other than that, the rest if the hotel was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with the room type for your reservation. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Nice hotel close to the mall and restaurants!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Indoor swimming pool, fitness room and breakfast. Beds were also comfortable
Cons: maybe an extra television for room suites
Location: Near mall and whole lot of restaurants
Comfortable beds and very spacious. Breakfast was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel not far from anything

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel staff wad great and friendly. Plenty of places to eat near by. Nothing was terribly far i.e. the beach, ocean drive, the museum, aquarium, and any attractions were a reasonable distance. Breakfast was awesome great food for kids and adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello Jay! Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location, Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, clean rooms only downside was that housekeeping never went to our room to replace towels in our 3 day stay. We would have to call down to front desk. Ladies at the front desk are really nice and courteous, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about your housekeeping issues and will definitely look into the lack of service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Pool

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The pool water was freezing. The lobby floors were left wet for a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello gabriela! Thank you for the review. I am sorry that your visit coincided with our pool heater going out. The issue has been fixed and the pool is warm again. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next trip to Corpus Christi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shazia from Houston

Good

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Easy access to downtown and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello shazia! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!