Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel close to beach. Nice stAff.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This is a nice relatively new hotel. Nice staff and decent breakfast with fruit and instant oatmeal and cold cereals. We enjoyed it. There was a leaking a/c which was repaired right away. We stayed for 4 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Was a good stay there. Nice an clean rooms. The personal was very helpful and friendly too. The only con is: the breakfastroom is defently tooooo small. A lot of the guests needed to take their breakfast with them in their rooms. And the AC in the guestrooms are very loud. But Overall: nice hotel to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Staff was amazing,indoor pool was awesome,clean and warm,and it was close to everything definitely staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello Mike! Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Mission

Excellent hotel close to mall and restaurants!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything from room to swimming pool to gym. This hotel has everything so accessible, internet wifi you name it.
Location: Mall, beach, lots of restaurants!!!
Beds were comfortable and breakfast was fantastic! We had a great time with our stay at this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi Mary! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from round rock, TX

Great location... The bed was AH MAZING!

Posted May 27, 2014
Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The bed was the star of the show for us! We even took a picture of the tag of the mattress because we want one. The sheets and pillows were just as fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello Bonnie! Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! I completely agree...our beds are awesome! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nestor Chavez

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello Nestor! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAM from San Antonio

Very Good Hotel for Corpus Christi

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: This hotel did not have that old stale smell found in many hotels in Corpus Christ.
Cons: The cutoff for breakfast at 9:30 am created a crush of people trying to beat the cutoff and not enough room for sitting everyone for breakfast.
This hotel was very fresh and located close to many shopping malls and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello SAM! Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 16, 2014
When I arrived, I had to wait for 20 minutes for someone to come to the desk to check us in. I had my 86 year old mother with me who could not handle a long wait. It was extremely inconvenient. There were NO parking spaces when I needed to park. They told me to park in the street. Again, I had my 86 year old mother with me. I refused to park in the street. I paid a large sum of money to stay at the hotel, and I expected to be able to park in the parking lot. There is absolutely NO excuse not to have enough parking spaces for the people who are staying at your hotel! I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in many towns and never had an experience like this. I will say that the people working at your hotel were curteous and the rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello, I am so sorry to hear about your parking difficulties while staying with us. I can completely understand your frustration. Unfortunately, we during high occupancy times in Corpus Christi, there are times when our parking lot is overwhelmed. I do apologize that this happened during your stay and my hope is that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Julie Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lola from Pensacola, FL

Close to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: They had a pool that my daughter and friends enjoyed even in a cold winter day.
Cons: how about a price break?
Location: Eating, shopping, close enough to other attractions, such as the Lexington, Museum, Aquarium.
Hotel is so nice, close to everything. My daughter and friends enjoyed the heated pool. They had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George from San Antonio

Great Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room and great service, as usual. I always stay here, room is great. Only small issue I had was tv kept losing its reception. I had to tighten the cable in the back to get it to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello George! Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi. Julie Johnson General Manager