Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Nice hotel near to Port Aransas fishing activites

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very conveniently located - about 20 minutes drive to Port Aransas.
Cons: None. Keep up the friendly and excellent service.
Location: We did not do any sight-seeing in Rockport. Our deep-sea fishing charter boat was at a marina in Port Aransas.
This Holiday Inn is very conveniently located - about 20 minutes drive to Port Aransas, where we boarded our deep-sea fishing charter boat. The breakfast came with a healthy menu, and the staff were very helpful in giving us directions. My wife, grandson and I are from Sugar Land and this was our first visit to South Texas. When next we are in Rockport, we certainly will stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and good option for vacation.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It is close to the local beach, Port Aransas and Padre Island. It is still far from the noise but close to the places you want to be.
Cons: More fruit options at brakfast
It was nice. Quit and comfortable. It is very reachable when driving from far way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was a good experience. Will recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from from Colorado

Rockport

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Short stay but very comfortable. Was in Rockport for our 41st anniversary .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel where we would like to come back again!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: One of the best hotel where I've stayed in the past.
Cons: Elevator is so slow.
Location: Beach activity and golfing.
Nice staffs room, and hospitality. We will come back soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Texas

conveniently close to beach and HEB.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Amenities.
Cons: parking lot "curb appeal".
Location: Rockport Beach, HEB, Valero, Museums, Charlotte Plummer's Restaurant.
everything was great about hotel. only thing that made us do a double take was a man sitting in from of hotel on bench drinking beer on our first night there. The next morning there was a shirtless fat man washing his truck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. Armstrong from Los osos

Best of rockport

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our accommodations. We stayed for 8 days and found The staff to be very friendly. When we return to rockport, we will definitely be coming back here for comfortable and clean bed and a pretty good breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon from Austin

On the Beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great! We were within walking distance of the beach. Stores were close for food and supplies. A wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CindyV from Spring Branch, TX

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the room and the service.