Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Cockroaches in dining room

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Our room was nice and clean, but when we had breakfast in the morning, we noticed 2 dead cockroaches in the dining room. One near the food cabinet area, and the other on the carpet near a table. I brought this to the staff's attention upon checkout and received an "I'm sorry about that" but am not sure if anything was done about it or if the info was passed on to management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Clean nice hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It is a typical holiday Inn express. It's not fancy, but it is comfortable and clean. Free breakfast is okay, not great and it gets old after two days. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed here thinking it was walking distance to the beach, it isn't really that close, but a two minute drive and you are there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us, Justin! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Bradford from Arlington, Tx

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and located near beach. Our room was not cleaned one day and we had to get towels and toilet paper from the front desk that night. Breakfast bar was good. Pool area was nice, pool needs some repairs and ran out of clean pool towels at night. I think it was over priced for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello M Bradford! Thank you so much fr sharing a review of your stay with us! We are always looking for ways to better serve our guests and will be looking into the issues you mentioned. I do hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on your next trip to Port A!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place!! Will def be returning. Stayed in a king room. It was clean, spacious and GREAT location. Felt safe and had a blast. Walking distance to the beach was a great plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Customer service oriented hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Customer service and convenience to the beach was what we liked the best.The breakfast buffet was a plus as well as the refrig and microwave in room.
Cons: Fruit choices at breakfast to include melon and/or berries. The eggs with cheese were not good but scrambled eggs were fine.
Location: The hotel was an easy 3 block to walk to the beach and 2-6 blocks to shopping and restaurants. Fishing and boating within a couple of miles.
The staff was very customer oriented. After our car broke down the staff allowed us to stay past checkout time at no cost until the vehicle was repaired. Everyone was very helpful in letting us know good places to eat within walking distance. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone. Being close to the beach and within walking distance to restaurant and shopping was great. You can easily rent golf carts to get around town and to the beach if you don't want to use your car or walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi Terri! I am so glad to hear we were able to help! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location. Good amenities.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Friendly staff. Great breakfast service: clean dining room and well stocked food. Attentive staff. My room was clean: I was shocked to see someone had urinated in the toilet and left toilet paper..without flushing. It did make me concerned for how clean the rest of the room was. Otherwise, everything SEEMED clean and I didn't make a fuss. I loved that there was washing machines available and the ice machine was a big plus. I was very satisfied with my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Universal City Texas

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room was very comfortable. Used the back to BBQ area which was equipped with nice pits and picnic tables .. Overall it was great and will come back again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the pool!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great experience overall! Did not like the beach due to too much seaweed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorial day trip

Posted May 27, 2014
Overall, happy with stay with one disappointment with on demand not working in our room. Staff did take time to fix problem but unfortunately could not fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thatnk you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the issues with your television. We hope that you will give us another chance should your travels ever bring you back to Port Aransas.