Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Close to beach with a comfortable feel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Rooms are nice and cozy and the employees seem very nice. Beach is only a couple blocks down the road which is a bonus as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Great place to stay, staff was friendly and its within walking distance from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Cockroaches in dining room

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Our room was nice and clean, but when we had breakfast in the morning, we noticed 2 dead cockroaches in the dining room. One near the food cabinet area, and the other on the carpet near a table. I brought this to the staff's attention upon checkout and received an "I'm sorry about that" but am not sure if anything was done about it or if the info was passed on to management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello Laura! Than you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience in our breakfast room. The issue was reported to management and we took swift, appropriate action. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next trip to Corpus Christi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DANIEL Ffrom FRANCE

Hôtel sympa

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très proche de la mer (300 m à pied), cadre très bien et piscine extérieur. La région est à recommander, mais ne pas oublier une lotion anti-moustiques!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by txfrom tx

vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately there were nats seemingly everywhere in our room and lobby as well. Otherwise it was okay. Staff was not very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello tx, I am so sorry to hear about this. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next trip to Port Aransas,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Clean nice hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It is a typical holiday Inn express. It's not fancy, but it is comfortable and clean. Free breakfast is okay, not great and it gets old after two days. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed here thinking it was walking distance to the beach, it isn't really that close, but a two minute drive and you are there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us, Justin! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlyfrom San Antonio

Enjoyed Staying and Will Come Again!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! My family really enjoyed our short vacation here. The Hotel location is convenient - just 5 minutes of walking to the beach and about 25-30 minutes of driving to Texas State Aquarium and other beaches. The atmosphere here is comfortable; the Staff is very nice and helpful. We really recommend this hotel to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi Kimberly! Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear you enjoy our property and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon. Thank you for the recommendations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has gone way down in cleanliness and service over the last couple of years. However, the price, at over $200, has not gone down with it. Still decent and still convenient though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. We know that you have several options when visiting Port Aransas and we are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. Please know we are constantly striving to improve our service and will definitely take your words into consideration. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.