Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

1 mile from the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice hotel. Pretty close to the beach. My only complaint is I found dog hair on the towel once which is unavoidable in a pet friendly plave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Awesome time, hotel was excellent. Highly recommended, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buda, Texas

Very happy it was so dog friendly.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very nice continental breakfast. Like the location and ease of traveling around town. Clean and helpful housekeepers. Front desk staff very pleasant.
Cons: When walking our pet in the front of hotel. We were stung many times by ants. I'm not sure if this is a problem in a beach environment.
Location: We rented golf carts which was so fun, ate at Crazy Cajun which we love. Nice access to the beach.
It always seem to be less stressful if our pet is taken care of without having to board her. Our entire stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: This hotel is about two blocks from the beach, nice pool area.
Cons: Housekeeping went to clean our room while we were at breakfast and left the door unsecured. The front desk was apologetic and quick to follow-up.
Location: Beach - two blocks, USS Lexington across the bay in Corpus Christi
The check in was quick and easy, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit noisy at night!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel stay was pleasant! Room was very clean though floors get very messy due to laminate flooring! Pool area needs updating and more pool towels!! Breakfast was very good and staff kept it very clean!! Room was noisy at night!! Overall was a good stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Lovely little hotel, perhaps a bit pricey for you get. It is not within walking distance of the beach, and is a bit further down the highway from most restaurants and shops. The hardwood floors were not very clean. Other than that, the stay was very nice. The staff was very friendly. Not much to the hotel room, but it was bright and welcoming, and the beds were super comfy. We had noisy neighbors our last night there, and the staff was helpful in getting them to keep it down. I would probably look for something closer to the beach next time, but otherwise, would not mind staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from Houston,TX

Super affordable basic accomodations.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was simply spectacular! It shows the family owned concept works because everyone was nice, friendly and smiled. They seemed happy to work.
Cons: Bathrooms, Bathrooms, Bathrooms. Outdated, not up to snuff. An investment that would prove worthwhile. Also, maybe more channels on the TV.
Location: Padre Island is a great getaway if you do not want to fly.
The hotel is a bit old and the bathrooms could use some TLC, but this is more than made up for by the super friendly staff, personal attention and it was so affordable! It is pet friendly as well. Pool is nothing to write home about, but we spent all the time at the beach so it did not matter. Rooms are a mid 60's with renovations, except the bathrooms which they really should work on. Our toilet sang all night and the bathtub drain simply could not handle a shower from a sand filled tourist. That being said, the staff was simply superb! Heather, the owner's daughter was on hand and was extremely helpful in orienting us around the local sights and restaurants. Lindsay, the morning front office person, simply cannot do enough to make sure you are happy. Her smile alone is worth the price of the visit. The breakfast room girls were extremely nice and helpful making sure everyone knew how to make waffles.0
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adriana from The Colony, TX

Excellent place to stay in Port A!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and staff.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: Close to beaches, gift shops and restaurants.
The hotel was very clean inside the rooms as well as the compound itself. They even have an onsite laundry. The staff was extremely courteous and very helpful in providing driving directions, laundry soap, etc.. We will definitely come back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive on weekends

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean and functional, the pool area is lovely and the staff are great.
Cons: Expensive on the weekends
Location: Have to drive to get to anything, quite a bit out of town.
We stayed here over a weekend and the price was double what it is in the week. Its a basic motel not worth the weekend prices. On the plus side, it is very clean and functional, the pool area is lovely and the staff are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Island Hotel Port Aransas

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The facility was very clean and the staff really helpful. The only issue we had was that the beds were very hard and we did not get a very good nights rest. The hotel is convenient to everything in Port A.