Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, Tx

Pet friendly

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We needed a pet friendly hotel for a family weekend with the our dog. They accommodated our group of 7 plus dog with adjoining rooms. The free breakfast was simple but adequate. Beds were comfortable. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Groupon Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We found the hotel last minute on groupon. We got a decent deal and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Port A

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The location was close to town.
Cons: The interior hotel fluorescent lighting made the hotel feel cold and stark. Regular light bulbs would make the hotel feel more cozy.
Location: The location is close to town. We rented and used a golf cart to get around, I highly recommend it.
This hotel is perfect for a family. We rented a two room suite, with kitchen. We had plenty of space, the room was clean and tidy, and the cost was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a simple and clean place to stay while visiting the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Clean & cool

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Room was clean,cool, and comfortable. Staff was friendly. What else do you need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfy

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff very helpful and accomodating. Clean, comfortable room. Quiet. Good breakfast available very early in AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very clean, well-taken care of property

Posted May 19, 2015
We were very pleased with the hotel. We arrived a little early for check-in but the young man at the desk smiled and checked us in anyway. He also upgraded one of our rooms so we could have the rooms that adjoin since we were there with our two grown sons. I was extremely pleased to find mock hardwood floors in the rooms! So much better than the nasty carpet you find in most hotel rooms. Despite being on the coast where mold is a real issue, the bathrooms were mold-free, which I appreciated the most. Everything was very clean. The breakfast area was clean and bright and airy. Food was fresh. Our only complaints are: we wanted to play pool one evening but found the pool table require coins, which we didn't have. It should be free in my opinion. The other complaint is at 7:30 AM we woke to the sound of a week-eater and mowers. No hotel where people are staying on vacation should ever have yard work done that early! All in all, we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel was over all good,

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: the office staff and maid service was super nice !! the room was big, we had the 2 queen beds with a full kitchen !
Cons: Lawn folks come after 9 AM not 7 AM Larger TV
Location: very close to shopping and the beach !!!
I felt that it was noisy, lawn service was at 7:00 in the morning till 9:00, a guy was outside our door with a gas powered blower for 10 minutes, our dogs were going crazy with the loud noise We stayed on the bottom floor by a stairs and that also was the reason for all the noise. The room was big and had everything in the kitchen we needed, the TV was small but had HBO, We would stay there again but not downstairs and with small dogs that might be a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belgium

clean rooms !

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: breakfast
Location: not much to do around. Beaches in Aransas poorly maintained
simple hotel / motel. poor breakfast. Reception lady Marie very helpful, breakfast lady not too happy in her job. important: CLEAN rooms ! heated pool. Beach not on walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsland, Tx

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel was clean & comfortable! Hotel staff were very friendly! Loved the game room and the heated pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Canada

Hotel port aransas

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: location and pool
Location: Close to beach, shopping and restautamts
Good location, nice pool, good breakfast, clean. We were there for 2 days and wished we could have stayed longer. They have bar-b-ques near the pool it would have been nice to have dishes to use as we flew into the area we were not set up to bar-b-que.