Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

Nice location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: staff's services are perfect, specially wonderful breakfast.
Cons: room carpets are very dirty
Location: ideal location, other food outlets are nearby
over all satisfied, compare to other 2 * hotels, knowledgeable,helpful frond office staffs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Acceptable hotel right next to I 37

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel was about 20 minutes from the beach which wasn't too bad. The room was acceptable, however the floor has some trash on it when we got there. The door handle to the bathroom was broken, the toilet handle was loose and the WiFi signal was near non existant. Probably won't stay there again since the quality doesn't make up for the distance away from the beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The only good thing was that it had an occupancy rating of 5, but for some reason that meant full size instead of queen size beds.
Cons: Room service didn't seem to do much. They made one bed one night and emptied the trash every day.
It isn't a very nice hotel. The floors were terribly stained. The rest I suppose was ok, but disappointing, especially considering the price. If it was priced like the budget hotels I suppose it would be as I expected it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ennis tx

celebrate 4th of july

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: nothing come on
Cons: all of it
Location: not near anything
Very plain and old rooms. Shower did not work properly after working on shower head we finely got water to come out. Loud people talking early in morning woke us up think it was front desk clerk. Room was not comfortably or very clean and maid never came at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rowlett tx

Pass this motel by

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Way, way over priced for dirty, old MOTEL. Many others 10 minutes away that are CHEAPER and TONS nicer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Never staying their again

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The sheet'a had dog hair on them and they took forever to find another room for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Texas

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The staff was awesome! My daughter lost her barbie, we called the hotel and a staff member went back to our room to look for it and actually called me back. The hotel is a little out dated, not the looks of your typical La Quinta. The carpet badly needs cleaning but the bed was comfortable and the location for what we needed was perfect. There is a Denny's right beside the hotel which was handy.
1 out of 5
by pere from Texas

No good

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Not good. Very poor experience. Disgusting smells and very unclean environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: front office was friendly
the grounds were dirty, the pool was dirty and they ran out of breakfast early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy

Good place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Good place to stay, just need to work on keeping breakfast area a little bit cleaner.