Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge Loerafrom Mcallen tx

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was ok until my son found a female underwear on the window A/C unit the room had a musky smell and the A/C unit air felt kind of humid, and the sheets on one of the beds was not changed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandonfrom Dallas

clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in on 7/3 and was greeted by courteous staff. I booked the room online and getting to the room was very fast and easy. During my stay, the staff was very helpful in recommending nice restaurants in the area and nice places to visit. The rates were very reasonable and I was pleasantly surprised how nice and updated the rooms were! The location wasn't too bad, as it was about 30 minutes away from port aransas and 10 mins down the highway from the island and nice restaurants. It was very quiet both outside and inside the hotel at night so I slept like a baby. Fyi- if you are visiting port aransas, go to the beach entrances a few miles before you reach the fishing pier. The beach at the pier is nothing but seaweed, but the beaches prior to that have almost no seaweed and is clean and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corpus christi tx

At home quality

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and pleasant. Breakfast was very satisfactory.
Cons: The breakfast hour should be extended to 10am, for those of us who would like to sleep in on extended stays.
Location: Close to the bay, beach, mall, movie theaters and restaurants. It's location is just right.
We traveled 10 hours for vacation and were very disappointed with the outdoor La Quinta on I-37 north. Expedia cancelled that reservation and booked us with this one and it was great! The front desk clerk was polite and helpful. We are grateful for wonderful people and such a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good nights rest

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Our trip was great, until I woke up the next morning... My fishing gear was stolen out of my truck!!! The hotel was great nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne Dennisfrom Round Rock, TX

Close to Del Mar

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in around 10pm. I stood at the front desk for some time before I was greeted. The mattress was a bit hard as the pillow top was quite worn out. The waffles were okay, but the eggs were cold. The location was convenient to my destination, though. I think I'd try a different place next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything including airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hassle-free stay with fast check-in and check-out and has an exercise room and free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie

Business in Corpus

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: It was fine
Location: There for work
Had a nice stay. Just one night but clean and quiet.