Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close to the airport and downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The air conditioner was quiet and actually chilled the room when set at 60 degrees F.
Cons: The morning breakfast stays the same. It would be nice to have biscuits and gravy, bacon, and different breakfast rolls. Carnation Instant Breakfast
A nice and quiet place to stay near the airport and to attend downtown meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I can attest to the comfort and satisfaction with staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, Texas

Nice Hotel and close to beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness and it is nice to have breakfast before you have to check out. Although the eggs could be a little more tasty. Kind of dry.
Cons: he only thing wrong was the sofa bed was terrible. Springs sticking up and it was like laying on a board with bumps. Could not get comfortable. So did
Location: Lexington, Aquarium and beach. So shopping for gifts.
Nice hotel and close to the Lexington and other sites. Easy access to hwy 358. Staff very accommodating and helpful. The staff at the front desk helped us as my husband got turned around at the Lexington to get unto 358 and back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Texas

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and convenience.
Cons: More washer and dryers.
We were very happy with the service and attention of the staff,the facilities were great. Could use more washer and dryers, but that's because we like to wash our beach clothes each nite after spending the day on the beach. It's far enough from most of the noise further down the SPID, close enough to the down town area too. We are looking forward to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I was in Corpus Christi for 2 days during a college visit and picked this hotel because it looked very nice in the pictures. We booked 2 rooms and ended up on different floors, but the rooms were very nice and clean, the pool was nice, and the free breakfast wasn't half bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge Loera from Mcallen tx

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was ok until my son found a female underwear on the window A/C unit the room had a musky smell and the A/C unit air felt kind of humid, and the sheets on one of the beds was not changed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon from Dallas

clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in on 7/3 and was greeted by courteous staff. I booked the room online and getting to the room was very fast and easy. During my stay, the staff was very helpful in recommending nice restaurants in the area and nice places to visit. The rates were very reasonable and I was pleasantly surprised how nice and updated the rooms were! The location wasn't too bad, as it was about 30 minutes away from port aransas and 10 mins down the highway from the island and nice restaurants. It was very quiet both outside and inside the hotel at night so I slept like a baby. Fyi- if you are visiting port aransas, go to the beach entrances a few miles before you reach the fishing pier. The beach at the pier is nothing but seaweed, but the beaches prior to that have almost no seaweed and is clean and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi tx

At home quality

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and pleasant. Breakfast was very satisfactory.
Cons: The breakfast hour should be extended to 10am, for those of us who would like to sleep in on extended stays.
Location: Close to the bay, beach, mall, movie theaters and restaurants. It's location is just right.
We traveled 10 hours for vacation and were very disappointed with the outdoor La Quinta on I-37 north. Expedia cancelled that reservation and booked us with this one and it was great! The front desk clerk was polite and helpful. We are grateful for wonderful people and such a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good nights rest

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Our trip was great, until I woke up the next morning... My fishing gear was stolen out of my truck!!! The hotel was great nice staff