Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice place but staff is SUPER RUDE!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Loud noisy neighbors across the hall & hostess said there was nothing she could do. Really!!!???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisynthia

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was great for our stay. It was also convenient there was a little convinenet store right next to it. I don't understand why some people gave it bad reviews. I had not had one single problem with anything. Checked in and out very easy, breakfast was good. They cleaned our room very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: People at the front desk could be a little friendlier.
Location: Not really close to the nice attraction, but we liked it because the area was quiet.
If you don't like dogs this may not be a hotel for you. We could hear dogs barking, but they stopped at a reasonable time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos from Edinburg

Great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights and everything was great. Room was clean and neat and we had enough towels and everything. AC worked perfect and the pool was relaxing. Would stay there Again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pleasant experience; staff was friendly and helpful; rooms were clean. The only thing I didn't like was that there was a family with their dog near our room, and the dog barked during the night, which woke me up several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Pet friendly hotel close to Robstown

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We needed a place close to Robstown that was pet friendly. This hotel was both. Robstown is about 10 min away. We had a single king size bed and it was very comfortable and room was better than expected. Not a lot of parking available. Overall we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabel from Brownsville, TX

Great One Night

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
It was a one time stay but it was so comforting and my daughter and I had a great time and a great night sleep. Service was good, the front desk was very friendly and the room was clean and nothing was missing. Except put some hand holders in showers; someone could get hurt. Other than that, the stay was great. A+++
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bennito from Habt

La Quinta Corpus Cristi South

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
La Quinta Corpus Cristi South the worst hotel experience. I did not stay there but I checked in at 1:30 am. I was walking to my room when one of the guest inform me not to park where I parked my car since they tow away cars after 3 am by the restaurant next door. The front desk person did not inform me. Everything about the hotel did not look good. It was not clean from the outside. As soon as I got to my room, just outside the room I saw a huge bug. I decided to turn in the key and head to Northwest location. I heard the same thing about the Corpus Cristi location. I do not reserve La Quinta hotels unless I go to the location and check it out first. La Quinta hotels are less than one star to 3 stars. The only to find out is by going to the location and check it out not by what they charge you or by what star the hotel advertise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beds not comfy and bad smell

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is decent for a place to stay if you only plan to sleep there. However, I wouldn't stay here again. The beds were very uncomfortable. Our comforter smelled like dog urine. The rooms smelled of mold.