Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice place but staff is SUPER RUDE!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Loud noisy neighbors across the hall & hostess said there was nothing she could do. Really!!!???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: People at the front desk could be a little friendlier.
Location: Not really close to the nice attraction, but we liked it because the area was quiet.
If you don't like dogs this may not be a hotel for you. We could hear dogs barking, but they stopped at a reasonable time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pleasant experience; staff was friendly and helpful; rooms were clean. The only thing I didn't like was that there was a family with their dog near our room, and the dog barked during the night, which woke me up several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Pet friendly hotel close to Robstown

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We needed a place close to Robstown that was pet friendly. This hotel was both. Robstown is about 10 min away. We had a single king size bed and it was very comfortable and room was better than expected. Not a lot of parking available. Overall we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabel from Brownsville, TX

Great One Night

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a one time stay but it was so comforting and my daughter and I had a great time and a great night sleep. Service was good, the front desk was very friendly and the room was clean and nothing was missing. Except put some hand holders in showers; someone could get hurt. Other than that, the stay was great. A+++
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bennito from Habt

La Quinta Corpus Cristi South

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Quinta Corpus Cristi South the worst hotel experience. I did not stay there but I checked in at 1:30 am. I was walking to my room when one of the guest inform me not to park where I parked my car since they tow away cars after 3 am by the restaurant next door. The front desk person did not inform me. Everything about the hotel did not look good. It was not clean from the outside. As soon as I got to my room, just outside the room I saw a huge bug. I decided to turn in the key and head to Northwest location. I heard the same thing about the Corpus Cristi location. I do not reserve La Quinta hotels unless I go to the location and check it out first. La Quinta hotels are less than one star to 3 stars. The only to find out is by going to the location and check it out not by what they charge you or by what star the hotel advertise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beds not comfy and bad smell

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is decent for a place to stay if you only plan to sleep there. However, I wouldn't stay here again. The beds were very uncomfortable. Our comforter smelled like dog urine. The rooms smelled of mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wylie, TX

Nice hotel, staff doesn't get in a hurry

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This seems to be an older hotel that has been nicely renovated. There was a pile of debris behind the bathroom door that wasn't swept, and the bathroom door clearly needed to be wiped down. Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was plentiful, except that on the weekend, the staff couldn't keep up with demand. The staff was friendly. For the price, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but very expensive given the location. Booked online and was not given a discounted rate upon check-in even though there were other people checking in that paid much less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly, Well Managed

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I had a great time..easy drive to the beach ,friendly to staff