Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom independence, mo

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Carpet cleanliness.
Everything was fine except the carpet was a little dirty. When I got in the shower, noticed dirt on tub bottom from my feet. But, I do not crawl around on the floor. All in all, a god experience for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Beds to soft for people w back pain Bath no clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ingleside, Tx

Great hotel ! Very helpful staff.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
One night only, clean rooms, not to close to the road so there was very little road noise. Breakfast was great. Close to an HEB !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Iberia, Louisiana

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: That it was close to the location I was going to pick up at...my line of work is transporter for the oil field!!!!
I had a horrible morning of no sleep. I checked in at 3:00am was given the last room on the first floor by the exit door at about 5:00am the door started opening and closing guest I'm assuming leaving the hotel but it was non stop of opening and closing of that door!!!! It was NOT a good morning after having driven 8 hours to getting there!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas,tx

Good hotel for the rates

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great housekeeper we had for the week. However it wasn't originally that clean when we arrived. Blankets had holes in them and the hair dryer gave me a nice shock on it's last time it worked .. But it was all fixed immediately. Perfect location to get to Port Aransas without paying in PA costs. Lots of kitty cats to fees too :) It was great place to be for a week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Travel for Business

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The room had a funny smell, like bad perfume. The coffee pot was a nice feature, however housekeeping did not replenish the supplies every night.
I found this hotel to be adequate and priced right. The accommodations and staff were fine. I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast due to my work schedule, however the location is close to plenty of restaurants and fast food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in or thru this area. Good stop for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location....

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast,
Location: Close to the ferry, close to grocery, close to restaurants....
Staff was friendly and accomodating. Room and bathroomn was clean. There was a musky smell from the a/c unit (probably a leak on carpet), but it was not annoying, and I could have been moved.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Great State of Texas....

Well now ...

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
In and out business trip. Nothing special at this hotel much like an old worn out pair of shoes. Works in a pinch but ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfredo Hernandezfrom Aransas Pass, Tx

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice stay. Only little items that were missed. The coffee sample for one cup was not left the second day. Wish to compliment the person that prepared the breakfast, specially one item the pork sausage was very well cooked, that is a plus because I have stayed in hotel that do not cook the sausage good and I have gotten sick in that case. Thank you.