Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fabulous hotel with a spectacular view!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! Location was perfect. Accessible to everything we chose to do while visiting.
Cons: Nothing, it's perfect!
Location: USS Lexington, Aquarium, Hook's Minor League Staduim, Water Park, Landry's Seafood, Joe's Crabshack, beautiful shoreline walkway!
Room was exceptionally clean! Hotel Lobby is absolutely beautiful. The staff was very professional and ALWAYS courteous and very helpful to guests! The location is perfect, very accessible to just about anywhere you want to go. The room was fresh and clean! The bed pillows were nice and soft. The bath towels were thick and also nice and soft! Loved it and will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Very nice place to stay, beach across the street.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It looks very well taken care off.
Cons: Check the place before you put up a customer, I found a dead water bug in the bath tub, but it can happen anywhere.
Location: Many decent places to eat nearby, we took a tour boat around the bay area, Lexington museum not very far away and the aquarium also nearby.
Enjoyed the stay, I would recommend it to anyone, not too expensive, and very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Enjoyed our stay no complaints.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good stay. Pleasant staff.Nice view . Room very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Not pleased with room location...

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Once again the attentiveness of the staff.
Cons: Horrible room location
Location: Excellent location...could not have been better.
The room location was terrible..do away with these rooms. Nasty area non appealing to the eye. The location was very appealing for the sights we had chosen to see on this visit (USS Lexington and Texas Aquarium) We will think twice before booking again. The staff would be a deciding factor very nice and attentive... Not only to us, but to every person they encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The location and the view
Cons: cleaning of the bathroom
Bathroom could have been cleaned better-had spots on the bottom of the toilet,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new braunfels TX

Nice. However,

Posted Aug 26, 2014
For the cost and what they offer, you can find better options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Overpriced and very ordinary at best.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Opted for the aka carte breakfast for 2 and dropped $50 on a very unspectacular meal. The entrees were $13 each another $20 for coffee and orange juice. Didn't even come with toast or potatoes. Room was very old and ordinary. Room had little insulation and the loud baby in the room next door kept me from getting a good night sleep. Disappointed with this hotel which is supposed to be one of the best in Corpus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

CC

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff was polite room comfortable and excellent view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Check in Nightmare

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nice location if you are wanting to be close to the gulf action.
Cons: Service, service, service.
Location: Boat docks, jet ski rentals are walking distance. North beach, aquarium and lexington are right across the bridge.
Don't let the 3pm check in time fool you. We waited for 3 hours to get a room, finally getting our rooms after 6pm. We tried to check in at 2:45 pm and were told it would be another 20 - 30 minutes. That happened every 20 - 30 minutes until 4:35 when we got one of our two rooms. We were told the second room was almost ready and the keys would be sent up via bell hop. At 5:40 we called the front desk asking about our keys...the room was ready and they had forgotten...once again, they would send them right up. Thirty minutes later they finally delivered our second set of keys. Not only was this a mess, but the staff seemed unbothered by the fact that they continually made us wait. All of this waiting, by the way, was with four children under the age of 13 who spent 3 hours in a lobby rather than 3 hours on the beach. This is not the service you would expect from a 4 diamond establishment. I immediately emailed the general manager; however it has already been a week and there has still been no response. Obviously the lack of caring goes all the way to the top. Completely disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tex.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Went to corpus christi for a date . Stayed at the Omni. It was nice but I found that anything purchased from the hotel was rather high. Also be prepaired to pay a $10 a day parking fee. Even if staying at hotel. I felt that this was a bad idea for people staying at the Hotel.