Ratings based on 1,724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel right near downtown.

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel staff friendly. Room was clean and updated. Balcony view was amazing with the view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from natalia

Amazing Staff!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
We had a little issue in the bathroom with running toilet and a slow draining sink, but all the other Amenities, friendly staff made up for it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Chaos and Dogs!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The valets were very helpful and very nice.
Cons: Not sure that anything can ben done to improve. Maybe add in a starbucks or einstien's bagel. Some place to get a quick breakfast and coffee.
This hotel was very loud and chaotic at all times. We were unaware that this was a dog friendly hotel and there were dogs everywhere. We had a dog across the hall that would not stop barking. I'm a dog person and having nothing against dogs but at one point I felt like we were staying at a doggie hotel and not a human hotel. Not at all what I expected from an Omni hotel. The rates are very high compared to other hotels and we expected more out of our stay. There wasn't a coffee shop where we could go in a sit and enjoy a morning coffee. There was a very small coffee bar in the gift shop that was very loud, busy, and cramped. They had also run out of coffee and forgot our order. We will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Omni Bayside

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Location: Close to the ocean front - no sand in this area. The close by restaurants were great and the area was very clean.
The Omni was undergoing some improvements. Was there for 4 days, 3 nights. The visit started out with a rating of 4 and ended with 5+.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi

Posted May 13, 2015
For the price we pay, you shouldn't be charging for wifi! That's just greedy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel was full, hard to find a spot for self parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The name isn't everything

Posted May 11, 2015
I think we should have stayed somewhere else since many of the hotels nearby were the same price and offered things like Internet ans free breakfast. I think we assumed the name was going give us more ammenities. The room was nothing more special than holiday inn or a best western. It was musty. One side of the room was warmer than the other. Internet cost between 10 bucks to 20 bucks a day. Also, parking is 10 dollars a day. So the cost adds up pretty quickly. I guess point being, I was trying to find some place nicer for my family to stay and I think we would have been better off spending less on a hotel with the same view/location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Free wifi, refrigerator in room
Location: Very convenient to all tourist attractions including Whataburger Field
Just there overnight, but nice stay. Great view. Convenient parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Perfect location

Posted May 6, 2015
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in and would highly recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Make sure my room card works and don't have to wait 15 minutes or more to get help
Location: Beach
Everything was awesome only trouble I had waswith my room key