Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sat

Nice but no housekeeping

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Fun great place small swimming pool. No housekeeping to make beds no replace towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi ross, I am glad you got to stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We do have housekeeping; however, we try to conserve energy by washing the sheets every other day. I apologize that you did not feel like you got sufficient service. Next time, call the front desk and we will be happy to accommodate whatever you are in need of. Have a great day! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lubojacky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L.Afrom Houston

Unforgatable Family Trip

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding service!!! Other aspects go according to price... Free beer after checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The room was nice size and the little kitchen made the stay more homey. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

We stay because it is pet friendly.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Despite the lack of pet facilities, I like that this hotel will accommodate my 3 dogs and a not too outrageous price.
Cons: Invest in the pet areas! At least remove the stickers!
Location: This hotel is a short drive from the Port Aransas Beach and some great restaurants. Also only 20 minutes from Padre Island without the Padre price.
The reason that we will stay at this hotel is because it is per friendly. However this may change if they do not take better care of their facilities. Usually we come during the off season so the price is right for the hotel that will accommodate us. Also when it is not crowded it is easier to walk my dogs on the grounds. I am so tired however of digging the stickers our of my dogs paws that they get when walking them in the "dog walk area". This time there was a new "Dog Run". No less that 8 stickers were pulled off of my dog while partaking in the dog run. I was not too pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Jen, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and rate us. It is very important to us that you have a pleasant stay here and your feedback helps us make things better. I want to apologize for the stickers your dog encountered. Neither you nor your dog should have to deal with something like that when you stay here. Unfortunately it is a very difficult weed to get rid of; however, we will continue to try until the problem is rectified. We hope this doesn't hinder you from staying with us in the future. We love our four legged guests and will continue to try to make their stay and yours as comfortable as possible. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and lots of restaurants.
We spent a week there and it was a good place to stay. Breakfast was good and included hot foods. Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Shely, So glad you had a great time here at Plantation Suites! Come see us again soon!! Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefffrom San Marcos, tx

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceeded all of our expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Jeff, Thanks for taking the time to review us! Hope you have a great day and come see us again soon!! Sincerely, Hotel Management