Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Low Price. Close enough to beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: Cleaner Shower.
Pretty decent price. Was clean. Tile floors was nice (to help with the sand). Helpful staff. Two free drinks at check in. Horseshoes game on property. Dryer available. Heated pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good. Relaxed atmosphere. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Great hotel and location from any place.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great place. Love the fish cleaning station they have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Hondo, TX

Nice atmosphere...

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fair... I struck my ankle bone on the bed metal support frame that protruding outward. It was fixed imediately. Last day of stay, found a large roach on a hand towel near the bathroom sink. I guess I interupted its use of washing up there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom Austin

Staff need better training

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel served its purpose, but they could have easily fixed the small details. The light covers in the room, the paint job and bubbling in the paint, hiding defects in the wall with the trash can.....etc. Having worked in hotels half my life, these are easy fixes. My biggest complaint is the lack of costumer service. I couldn't tell you who the front desk person was because nobody wears a name tag. The area is not that big and when I asked for suggestions to do stuff for my children they couldn't suggest anything (not even as small as going to the beach!). That is unsatisfactory. That should be at the least what they can do! They couldn't recommend restaurants, places to take the kids or even remedies on how to fix the fridge in the room. Being allowed to smoke around the pool was extremely annoying as well. The room served its purpose, but I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello James. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I would like to apologize for the condition of your room. I am working with our maintenance department to make sure these items are corrected and kept to proper standards. I have also had a meeting with my staff to make sure all are wearing their name badges. I have also provided them a guide to study the local restaurants and area attractions so that they are all familiar with what our area has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allisonfrom San Antonio

Great for the price!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always have a hard time finding a nice hotel for a good price but not this time. We didn't have to pay an arm and a leg and it wasn't a dump. The rooms looked great and we got to enjoy satellite tv. The bathroom needed a little paint but it wasn't that bad. And the room was actually clean with no sand in the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Allison, I am glad you had a pleasant experience! Thanks for taking the time to review us. Come back again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sus an

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great very friendly only negative was the mosquitoes
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment! . I am sorry you experienced mosquitoes. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The pool was very clean and the hot tub was awesome.
Location: There was lots of shopping near by.
The rooms were pretty clean with the exception of a little sand on the floor but that may be a given being so close to the beach. Breakfast was great. Everything in our room was in working order and we had everything we needed. The staff was very helpful and was quick to accommodate our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Audrey, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am so glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast. Come back again! Sincerely, Hotel Management