Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast, clean and centrally located.
I'm usually looking for beach locations with access to the beach and a kitchen. This was a last minute trip so we compromised on not being able to make our own meals with this hotel. There was a small refrigerator, small coffee maker and a microwave. The hotel grounds are well maintained. The hotel room we had was clean and smoke free. I thought the beds were a little uncomfortable but for the price, amenities, and the fact that it was clean, well kept and centrally located to beach access, eating and shopping makes this a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramos family from Austin TX

Okay hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Unless you like dogs or you don't mind the smell and the dog poop in the parking lot or the hallways is an okay hotel to stay. But is you don't like to find your way to your car skipping around dog crap this hotel is not for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from NB, Texas

Quick trip

Posted May 19, 2014
This is the perfect place to stay if you have a boat. Pleanty of space to park with electricity! Large rooms, great breakfast, nice pool, and friendly staff at a fair price. We will be staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello B, Thanks for the review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To know that we made your stay a good experiences means so much to me and the whole staff. Come again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by art

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly B from San Antonio

Close to town, but out of the crowd

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were great. Staff was very friendly. The room was a little dated, but was very clean and extremely roomy! There were lots of grills and picnic tables to eat outside at. There was even plenty of room to park multiple boat/trailers. Loved that outside each room were chairs to sit outside and enjoy the weather. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wifi is terrible

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I based part of my search criteria on having fee wifi. I did not know the wifi would perform so poorly. I had trouble just getting to basic websites such as search engines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from new braunfels

great for a place to stay in a pinch

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I needed to stay until our condo was ready the next day. If it wouldn't have been for the fact that we needed a stove, more kitchen amenities because we were cooking most of our meals, we probably would have just stayed. Everything you need except for kitchen. Great location great place. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl G from Ft Worth, Tx.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com