Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geprgetown, TX

The motel was fine, but noise kept us awake.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: See above response.
Cons: See above response.
Location: The location was a little out of the way, but Port Aransas is small, so it was not difficult to find restaurants and stores.
The room was nice, clean and well furnished. The Plantation breakfast was good. We were also very satisfied with the staff. Our major problem was noise from the room next door and outside the room. I think people were speaking in their normal tone, but we could hear everything they were saying and we had difficulty getting to sleep both nights we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The staff was great, hotel was very noisy at night, the management was good about keeping it under control.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair place showing its age

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice size room, old bathroom fixtures, comfortable bed, not too clean, towels were stained. Staff was very nice, doing the best they can with what they have. By 9:45 all the warm breakfast entrees were gone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marble Falls, Texas

Nice staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Very pleasant staff all around. Enjoyed visiting with each. Beds a little hard to my taste. But that's a personal thing. My two 19 years old enjoyed the pool, hot tub, grill and closeness to everything. Family friendly place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast, clean and centrally located.
I'm usually looking for beach locations with access to the beach and a kitchen. This was a last minute trip so we compromised on not being able to make our own meals with this hotel. There was a small refrigerator, small coffee maker and a microwave. The hotel grounds are well maintained. The hotel room we had was clean and smoke free. I thought the beds were a little uncomfortable but for the price, amenities, and the fact that it was clean, well kept and centrally located to beach access, eating and shopping makes this a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramos family from Austin TX

Okay hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Unless you like dogs or you don't mind the smell and the dog poop in the parking lot or the hallways is an okay hotel to stay. But is you don't like to find your way to your car skipping around dog crap this hotel is not for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from NB, Texas

Quick trip

Posted May 19, 2014
This is the perfect place to stay if you have a boat. Pleanty of space to park with electricity! Large rooms, great breakfast, nice pool, and friendly staff at a fair price. We will be staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Hello B, Thanks for the review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To know that we made your stay a good experiences means so much to me and the whole staff. Come again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Very clean and SPACIOUS, especially for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from texas

church fishing trip with girlfriends

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: the extra hrs avail after check out . great Breakfast
Had wonderful stay .I truly love the avail extra hrs for small fee. very lovely rooms Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Southern Gal

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Nice that 4 sets of towels were in the bathroom. Tv is too low on the dresser to be seen from the bed. Fruit at breakfast was old and wrinkled. Eggs were frozen patties that were cripy on the edges but still cold in the middle. Very few guests were there, i would guess less than a dozen , but someone was put in the room right next to us and kept their tv turned up till the early morning hours. The pool and hot tub looked beautiful, water was sparkling clean, but it was locked up and taped off to prevent anyone from using it. The hot tub was one reason we chose this hotel. We dont plan to go back.