Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The pool was very clean and the hot tub was awesome.
Location: There was lots of shopping near by.
The rooms were pretty clean with the exception of a little sand on the floor but that may be a given being so close to the beach. Breakfast was great. Everything in our room was in working order and we had everything we needed. The staff was very helpful and was quick to accommodate our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Audrey, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am so glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast. Come back again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Very good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great location and nice clean pool. Friendly staff and overall great atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa, tx

Good for a weekend stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
If you're going for a weekend getaway, great place to stay since you're spending most of your time on the beach. I would stay there again. Nice heated pool. The continental breakfast was ok: waffles, cereal, bagels, boiled eggs, and toast were the main items. The beach is a little distant from the hotel especially if you are taking a canopy, cooler, etc. Better to drive to the beach if you're taking stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi rocio, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you had an enjoyable stay and that you'll come back again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice stay in Port A

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: More parking spaces.
The hotel was a pleasant experience for Port A hotels. The price was reasonable for a weekend night stay and still within peak season. The staff was very pleasant and we were treated very well. The room was large and the A/C did an excellent job of cooling and dehumidifying the room. The breakfast was good and this stay was a very good deal overall. We enjoyed our stay here and only wished that we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Houston, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so glad you had a pleasant stay! Hopefully next time you can stay longer. Have a great day! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

A Turn for the Worse

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I used to love this hidden gem in Port A. I have stayed here four times in the past, and I was always pleased...not a luxury hotel by any stretch, but it was a clean, friendly place. I do not know what has happened. A change of management/ownership? Economic struggles? I do not know the cause, but the inn has taken a plunge downhill. Our TV did not work the first night we were there. The air conditioner worked intermittently. The bathtub did not look to have been well cleaned in quite a while. There was no drain plug. Nothing was cleaned during our stay; the beds were hastily made, but the room remained dirty. The quality of the complimentary breakfast used to be a highpoint; it has undergone a similar decline. Choices are much more limited and not as well prepared or presented. The staff members are friendly; they are in the unfortunate position of having to answer for a motel that quite simply seems to be falling apart. It is sad...feels like we have lost a longtime friend....but we will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sat

Nice but no housekeeping

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Fun great place small swimming pool. No housekeeping to make beds no replace towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi ross, I am glad you got to stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We do have housekeeping; however, we try to conserve energy by washing the sheets every other day. I apologize that you did not feel like you got sufficient service. Next time, call the front desk and we will be happy to accommodate whatever you are in need of. Have a great day! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The room was nice size and the little kitchen made the stay more homey. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

We stay because it is pet friendly.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Despite the lack of pet facilities, I like that this hotel will accommodate my 3 dogs and a not too outrageous price.
Cons: Invest in the pet areas! At least remove the stickers!
Location: This hotel is a short drive from the Port Aransas Beach and some great restaurants. Also only 20 minutes from Padre Island without the Padre price.
The reason that we will stay at this hotel is because it is per friendly. However this may change if they do not take better care of their facilities. Usually we come during the off season so the price is right for the hotel that will accommodate us. Also when it is not crowded it is easier to walk my dogs on the grounds. I am so tired however of digging the stickers our of my dogs paws that they get when walking them in the "dog walk area". This time there was a new "Dog Run". No less that 8 stickers were pulled off of my dog while partaking in the dog run. I was not too pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Jen, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and rate us. It is very important to us that you have a pleasant stay here and your feedback helps us make things better. I want to apologize for the stickers your dog encountered. Neither you nor your dog should have to deal with something like that when you stay here. Unfortunately it is a very difficult weed to get rid of; however, we will continue to try until the problem is rectified. We hope this doesn't hinder you from staying with us in the future. We love our four legged guests and will continue to try to make their stay and yours as comfortable as possible. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and lots of restaurants.
We spent a week there and it was a good place to stay. Breakfast was good and included hot foods. Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Shely, So glad you had a great time here at Plantation Suites! Come see us again soon!! Kind regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com