Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mel from san Antonio

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyable vacation condo. Everything was good, except the twin beds in second bedroom were horrible--they need replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SWE from San Antonio

Not all rooms are the same

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here many times and I feel that the rooms provided to those that booked through Hotel.com are lower ends rooms. We booked two rooms and both were at the very end of the long 2 bedroom buildings and the ends of the 3 bedroom units blocked are view and loss any sense of privacy that other 2 bedroom-coast views would have. Beds were poor quality, master bedroom had a 19" tube TV and no carpet/rugs anywhere in the unit. New additions to the pool area were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Lowell, AR

Great vacation at Port Royal Resort

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Location: We ate lunch at a place in Port Aransas called Virginia's on the Bay, we thought was absolutely wonderful. The pier was great and beer was cheap.
We stayed 4 nights in an awesome 2 bedroom 2 bath room, the rooms were huge and the balcony over looking the ocean could seat 11 people. The pool was fantastic along with the 3 or 4 hot tubs and the landscaping was well manicured. The walk to the beach was fairly short with a nice boardwalk. One dislike was booking thru expedia, when checking in they charged an extra $15.00 a night for resort fees which I did not appreciate, but the place is great and we had an awesome vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Libby from Central Texas

Desk staff

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: We loved the pools. Pools hours were great.
Cons: Paint and have the staff be more friendly.
Location: Location too far from town. Liked that they had sancastle building lessons. Resturants in town if you want to drive.
Desk staff were not friendly at all. The place is run down. Needs paint and TLC. For the price, it should look much better. Many of the light bulbs in our room were out. I called upon arrival to have them replaced and they never were. We were there for 4 days. One of the bulbs was in the closet. You could not see. There was a dead roach at the front door when we got there. It stayed there ubtil we left. Housekeeping came each day and did not remove it. The ice maker in our room did not work. I reported it upon arrival and it was not repaired until I made another call the next day. There were no poop bags for when my dig pooped. I had to bring sandwich bags from my room. The pool area was nice. We all enjoyed it. Out of pool towels more than once. Prices in the resturant were very high. On top of the high price, they charged a resort fee. Really!!! For what?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place for Kids

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: This condominium complex made you feel like you were in Cancun!
Cons: The rooms were huge and they even provided blow up mattresses for extra guests.
Location: You are ten minutes from Port Aransas and about the same to Corpus Christi. Port Aransas was such a fun town. Rent a golf cart and go shopping!
Our children LOVED the waterslides and the huge pool area. Having the beach right there and then being able to hit the pool was wonderful. The condo was huge and the staff was very helpful and nice. We will never stay anywhere else again and are so glad we discovered Port Royal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach. Beauiful pools!

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: That it was so close to the beach.
Cons: Better beds in the other rooms that are not the "Master" bedroom.
Stayed with my family members for 3 days during the week. Clean rooms, good amenities, beautiful pools and nicely manicured grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R G from San Antonio

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location and grounds/pools hard to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JK from Austin TX

Wait until 2014

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice place to stay but don't go until 2014. They are in the middle of a massive redo of their very nice large swimming pool but there was construction going on the whole time and food and bar service poolside was significantly curtailed.